We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Madrid Airport
Ranked #80 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We stayed at the Madrid Hilton hotel for 2 nights at the end of November. There was a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. It was located at the stop with all the other hotel shuttles. There is a sign indicating which ones stop there. Check-in was easy and fast. The clerk at the desk gave us a very thorough description of the hotel amenities and was very welcoming.

We had booked our room over the internet (got a good rate) and requested an e-upgrade which did come through and we ended up with a beautiful corner room. The room style is very modern but comfortable.

A few small quibbles were that sometimes style triumphed over function. For example, the shower door opened such that you had to squeeze around it to get to the rest of the bathroom and the glass counter for the sink did not go right to the wall so that things fell over the edge easily. The hallway right outside our corner room was very dark so it was hard to operate the key lock the first time.

The room was very comfortable and quiet. There was no hallway noise nor airport noise. The main part of the hotel is in a giant multi-storey atrium. When we were there at the end of November it was about 8 C and windy outside and the restaurant and common areas were quite cool.

We had the continental breakfast each morning and it was large, varied and of high quality, although a bit expensive. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was of high quality, but expensive compared to downtime Madrid.

If you know where to walk to get to the metro station it is easy and inexpensive (1 euro) to get downtown. If you walk to the number 5 line (Alameda de Osuna station) it takes you directly to the centre of Madrid without changing. It is about a 15 min walk from the hotel in a nearby residential neighbourhood. You will need to check google maps carefully to find it. Another option is to take the shuttle back to the airport and take the metro from there, but that line is a different one and not as convenient to downtown.

There is also a very large indoor shopping mall with restaurants about 20 min walk away from the hotel. You need to cross a pedestrian bridge over the freeway to get to it and again consulting google maps helps.

I tried the large indoor-outdoor pool one evening. It was excellent. There is also a sauna (not coed) associated with the pool, as well as a fitness centre.

There was wifi and plug-in internet available for a fairly steep fee in the room. We used the business centre for 1 euro per minute, just to check emails and get boarding passes.

Overall the hotel stay was very enjoyable and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtravcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,084)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Madrid Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,060 - 2,066 of 3,084 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2010

I staid at the hotel for 4 days, two days for work and the week end with family. For the first two days, I found the room very convenient with a big desk and nice chair to spend time reviewing the presentaion of the day... When my family arrived, the room was big enough to easily add an extra bed (they called it a relaxation room). The Location of the hotel can be an issue since it is not at the airport exactly but we discussed it with the concierge who gave us 2 very convenient solution since there is a free shuttle going to madrid's center and a Metro station 5 minutes walking distance... So finally we find our way quite easily back and forth to the center... But anyway, since it was quite cold and windy in madrid we spend quite a lot of time in the hotel ( and the heated swimming pool!)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clement F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Upon entering the room, i was stunned by the modern decor and especially the bath room. Absolutely beautiful hotel inside. The minibar charges are outrageous---$6 for a can of Diet Coke?

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

My review will be very short due to the fact that I checked in at 9pm and checked out at 5am. I had a stopover traveling from Valencia to Zagreb, and my flight from Madrid was very early and I had to sleep in Madrid. From the arrival to the airport, where you have dedicated Hilton complimentary transfer... to the welcome in the hotel. Extremely professional receptionists... Rooms quite big and luxurious (bathrooms, WOW). The only thing I didn't like and some other hotel chains do it properly, is the early breakfast and "non-complimentary" WIFI. There was only a tray with coffee and juice, no croissants or some similar pastry. But in general, definitely a HILTON.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolf_CRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We loved this hotel ... first and foremost it was aesthetically pleasing to the eye ... we were upgraded to a suite and what a magnificent suite it was .... we compare this hotel with the best of the Four Seasons that we have stayed in ... I cannot say enough about this place.
The staff was amazing, helpful, polite and really went out of their way to make our all too short stay there exceptional.
Perfect room, amazing club food, unbelievable breakfast buffet ... but, the rooms. and the showers and the baths and the public places ... well ... do yourself a favor and stay there ... wow

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

My stay at the Hilton Madrid Airport hotel was one of the best experiences I've had for a one night layover. The hotel rooms are beautiful with very modern decor and are extremely functional. Room service was good as well as the food. The staff at the front desk on check-in and check-out were extremely hospitable and helpful.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
Thank JIB_4549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Fantanstic modern hotel with great upgrades for >Hilton Honors especially. Gorgeous hotel near airport! We meant to stay here and go into Madrid for one last night on our Spain vacation. Instead...it was so wonderful that we decided to forgo the Madrid visit and stay at the hotel to enjoy the wonderful amenities!!! Free transportation to and from the airport is also included.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank mommamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Melia Barajas
#174 of 438 in Madrid
1,379 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#105 of 438 in Madrid
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
San Blas
Axor Barajas Hotel
Axor Barajas Hotel
#122 of 438 in Madrid
1,393 reviews
San Blas
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Madrid Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Madrid Airport

Address: Avenida Hispanidad 2-4, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#43 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#62 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £84 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Madrid Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish Hilton Madrid Airport hotel is just minutes from Madrid Barajas International Airport and the bustling cosmopolitan city of Madrid. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and stops at attractions or use the nearby Metro station as your link to the city of Madrid.Indulge in a fantastic selection of rooms at this Madrid hotel which include impressive marble bathrooms, flat-screen LCD or plasma TVs and wireless internet access. Guest rooms feature heated floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Executive, deluxe and relaxation rooms offer complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. Enjoy a suite that offers a separate living room and fluffy bathrobes for your comfort and convenience. Refresh with a swim in the hydrotherapeutic pool and exercise in the fully equipped fitness center.Consider the self-contained Convention Center located in the North Tower of the Hilton Madrid Airport for business conferences, celebrations and stylish Madrid weddings. Host up to 450 guests in space that includes a board room and elegant ballroom, making this Madrid airport hotel an ideal location.Savor sumptuous Mediterranean cuisine in the Reserva Grill Restaurant and enjoy tantalizing tapas and a glass of Rioja in the Ferrum Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Madrid Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Madrid Airport Hotel Madrid
Hilton International Madrid Airport
Madrid Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing