We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Recoletos
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Alcala Norte(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
ILUNION Atrium(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tryp Madrid Chamartin(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Suites Madrid(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nuevo Madrid(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
211
253
59
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
253
59
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretiro parkgreat locationfrosted glasspuerta de alcalaquiet streetwalking distancesafe neighborhoodsalamanca areawould stay here againwalked everywherehotel is locatedmajor museumsspoke englishtwo blocksside streetrooms are comfortablecorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great hotel, great location.

My only problem was FINDING it! Their website simply shows the address as Recoletos, 18. However, there is a Paseo de Recoletos and a Calle de Recoletos. If you use google maps, make sure and put in CALLE de Recoletos, or you will be going in circles. To make it more confusing, Calle and Paseo run into each other, so you could be very close to the hotel but on the wrong street.

Other than that....the hotel is great

Room Tip: Higher floors....just a bit of street noise a few times when the bars let out.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marsmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We only spent one night here on New Years eve and had a good time. Good location near Retiro Park and just a few blocks from the Prado Museum. Lots of upscale shopping nearby also. The town center, Puerta del Sol, is not a bad walk, maybe 1.5km. Breakfast was expensive for just a cold buffet, 18Euros. Room was very nice, comfortable bed and minibar is free for Marriott Platinum members.
The rate was a little high, but for the location and class of hotel, I guess it's about right.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mjd50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The location for our short visit to Madrid was ideal. We were in easy walking distance to the Museums, great restaurants, shopping and parks.This was our first experience with the AC Hotel Chain that is now Marriott and we enjoyed the service and friendliness of the staff. This level of the Marriott brand is ideal for business travelers, short stay travelers, etc.
The rooms are very clean, but small, and not terribly well lit. I also had a difficult time with the internet connections. The breakfast room and meal is exceptional, but it is all or nothing and there is not the usually found Coffee Service in either your room or lobby.
It is not 5 Star, but a solid 4. The staff was exceedingly helpful with reservations, etc.

Room Tip: We usually ask for an upper floor room, but were told that only the first floor rooms had windows. Not sure what occurred above that floor, but I would verify before accepting an upper floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ptk813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

AC Recoletos is an excellent property, with very streamlined, modern and comfortable rooms and amenities. Wi-fi in the lobby is convenient, breakfast in the on-site restaurant is good, and as per usual with Marriott properties, the beds are extra comfy. It boasts a fantastic central situation in the upscale Recoletos neighborhood, adjacent to Puerta de Alcalá and directly across from the beautiful Parque del Buen Retiro. Access is very easy to the city's superb metro system, and its a relatively short (and lovely) stroll to many of the neghborhoods in and around the historic center, Puerta del Sol, the Prado Museum, Plaza Mayor, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a welcoming and centralized jumping off point for adventures in Madrid.

Room Tip: Ask for street-side room with a window. The interior rooms have skylights, but no windows.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Phi1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Comfortable if a little strange hotel room (no windows only sky lights), nice bed and well equiped bath. Good neighborhood that is close to major attractions. Friendly staff. Breakfast starts at 8 which is a little late for anyone with early plans.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the top floor
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews