We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drag your bags up the stairs, hit the bed, take your flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
Ranked #352 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Drag your bags up the stairs, hit the bed, take your flight”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a cheap hotel 10 minutes from the airport. Expect nothing more than a bargain and you'll be happy.

We spent $81.66 USD for a room with 3 beds via Expedia. We had free parking and got to the airport in ten minutes. (BTW our GPS took us on a toll road. Not sure if you can avoid a toll going to Terminal 4.) They appear to have frequent free airport shuttles.

Yes, we were on the second floor and there were no elevators. But the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

The hotel wifi worked fine for streaming Netflix to our laptop (you need the free Hola plugin or a similar product to make Netflix think you have a USA IP address). We used our HDMI cable all over Spain to watch NFL football and Netflix on hotel flat screen TVs. I will never travel without one now.The TV at this hotel was too old to allow us to plug the laptop in via HDMI.

We relaxed tp streaming TV, got free ice from the bar and finished the last of our beverages. Got up and flew home.

After driving up from the coast, staying here took lots of stress out of getting to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    196
    205
    85
    124
See reviews for
210
284
43
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castellon
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Such a bad experience we had thanks a Easy to book page, we have lost all of our money and the room we have booked.There isnt any phone to help you.there were a mistake in their page. This page didn,t respect our reservation day

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Miguel Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

very close to airport , but little difficult to rich, rooms are very basic but clean. we had book room with booking .com & car parking with another company , but when we arrived there the ask us to cancel all the bookings & make direct with them like this they could charge us more the what we was spouse to pay .service to & from airport is very good . after all there is better options near by .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiku T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Not so close to the airport, it offers noisy rooms without AC, no elevators as the rooms are in separate buildings and a less than average restaurant. It is very basic and resembles a motel. For a few euros more you can get a better hotel closer to the airport with a better shuttle service. However at 54 euros a night, it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retirees10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

For €10 you can get a better hotel, good shuttle service, no AC, loud noises from cutting grass, a never ending loud speaker, cleaning service of other rooms could be heard, etc. Expensive/lausy breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellakkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Long Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Strange situation. Inexpensive but hardly worth it. It's surrounded by chain-link fence because their primary business is an off-airport long-term parking lot which means they have to control who comes onto the property, but you feel as if you're in some sort of concentration camp.

Room adequate and clean. Restaurant has minimal choices and is grossly overpriced.

Contrary to previous complaints, the hotel has air conditioning but no way yo control within the room. All in all, one of the weirder p,av

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeconicBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed there due to proximity to the airport. Rooms had no air conditioning and temps were in the 90 deg F. Many people were complaining about the hot rooms. Resterant was hot and staff were very unfriendly. Hotel location was in a bad part of town builing and parking lot were surrounded by chainlink fence. Holiday Inn was nearby and will get my business next time. Worse hotel stay of my life.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenePadgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
Airport / Barajas
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
#242 of 436 in Madrid
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Barajas Plaza
Hotel Barajas Plaza
#304 of 436 in Madrid
200 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Senator Barajas Hotel
Senator Barajas Hotel
#403 of 436 in Madrid
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SHS Hotel Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SHS Hotel Aeropuerto

Property: SHS Hotel Aeropuerto
Address: Calle Zaorejas s/n, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SHS Hotel Aeropuerto 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotels with parking areas and other customized complementary services to travelers Adolfo Suarez Madrid Barajas Airport, exhibitors or visitors to IFEMA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SHS Hotel Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shs Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing