We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Madrid C/ Valentin Beato
Ranked #126 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Nice Place To Stay”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a 1 month trip to Spain and Portugal. We wanted to have a quick look around Madrid before we flew home. The young lady on the registration desk was most helpful in reviewing the map and pointing out shopping locations and cafe areas. The other staff we encountered were all pleasant and cheerful. The hotel and rooms are clean and quiet. A quick walk takes you to the subway. Internet connection was quite good - especially after a month on very slow connections.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EeVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    406
    138
    12
    7
See reviews for
189
318
78
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens,Greece
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The hotel is not near the centre so bear in mind that you will use some time in the subway every day. To go there one shouldn’t use the metro – it takes forever. Better leave the airport, cross the street with the taxis and reach the street with the bus stops. Turn right until the end of the street, last stop: bus 200. Use your day ticket, get off at Canillejas and board metro line 5 to Suanzes. Ibis is located in a quiet street in a good neighbourhood. There are restaurants around and a super market which is open 10:00-24:00 is 5 minutes away. The receptionists were efficient, smiling, spoke english. The people who were in charge of cleaning were also smiling, gentle, they would provide extra pieces of everything and –most important- they left the towels hanging if the guests wanted to reuse them (saving energy plan).
They gave me a room on the fourth floor, a glass, a cup, iron, an ironing board, and directions about the Archeology Museum (closed at the time). There is 20 minutes free internet access every day from the computer in the lobby, which was not slow at all.
Positive: The room was clean, plain, there was place to leave the luggage, two sockets. The bathroom was also clean, liquid soap for hands and body was there.
The receptionists didn’t let anyone wait for more than seconds. If the person in the front desk was busy with a guest and another guest came in, a second member of staff would be there instantly, would even come from the office inside.
Negative – the standard at all Ibis hotels: Windows only slightly opening –anyway fresh air was able to come in. A terrible smell coming from the shower cabin unless I let the shower door wide open; the wardrobe was alright for one person, but probably not for two people, not to mention the lack of door there. Even though there were three sources of light, on the wall and on both sides of the bed, one couldn’t see at night, it was dark in the room. And of course there were NOT face towels.
I didn’t turn on the television, so I don’t have any idea of the channels or the signal. But I did took a look at the breakfast buffet, and I wouldn’t call that a selection worth 7 euros. All I saw was one type of bread, ham, cheese, butter and there must have been coffee, tea and milk.
I chose this hotel because of its location in a quiet neighbourhood, good price and good reviews and I was completely satisfied. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarragona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

This is a budget hotel, it's simple but clean and good. It's very near to a metro station, so it's very convenience. They also provide free Internet connection but a slower speed. However, we didn't find it slow at all. Overall we are happy with our stay there and the staffs are very helpful too. Only if possible, avoid room 403 because the wooden floor crack everytime you walk around the room, hope they get it repaired by now.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JustineLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is our fourth Ibis hotel in the past year and this hotel embodies what we have come to expect: good service; a friendly english speaking staff; clean rooms; good metro access. We found that this hotel had all of these.

The hotel is a short 200 meter walk from the metro and has a nice bar/restaurant available. We found the rooms to be normal Ibis rooms; small sparsely furnished rooms but totally adequate for two people or even a couple with a small child.

We had numerous questions for the staff regarding the metro, train, etc. and they were extremely helpful. We would stay here again and would recommend this Ibis to anyone travelling to Madrid on a tight budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_Saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silken Torre Garden
#107 of 435 in Madrid
627 reviews
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#257 of 435 in Madrid
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Madrid C/ Valentin Beato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Madrid C/ Valentin Beato

Property: Ibis Madrid C/ Valentin Beato
Address: Calle Valentin Beato 20, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#134 Business Hotel in Madrid
#135 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#140 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Madrid C/ Valentin Beato 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 star hotel offering 128 rooms located in the east of Madrid near the A2 motorway to Barcelona Zaragoza. Underground station 50 metres away (1 min walking distance), 15 minutes away from the city centre, 5 minutes away from the airport, 3 minutes away from the IFEMA exhibition centre. Secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Madrid C/ Valentin Beato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Madrid Valentin Beato Hotel Madrid
Accor Madrid Valentin Beato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing