We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very recommendable”
Review of Hostal Triana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Triana
Ranked #47 of 428 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Hostel Triana's great location and its clean comfortable rooms make it a great value. The hotel is located on the second and third floors of a five-story building, but there's an elevator, so upstairs location is no problem.The rooms are small, but offer private baths. Ours overlooked a plaza busy with tent kiosks and shoppers in the evening. There are several excellent bars and restaurants within a few blocks, including El Manantial, which offers wonderful hard cider on tap. The Hostal's within a few blocks of Plaza del Sol, one of Madrid's main plazas, and conveniently close to the metro. Staff were helpful and open to early checkin.
We will stay here again if we return to Madrid.

Room Tip: We preferred a room on the second floor overlooking the plaza. It's a lovely view in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank picklesMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

We had an excellent stay at Hostel triana. The staff was very helpful, they let us check-in early with out a problem. And the room was wonderful. It was nicely decorated, looked new, and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thollot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Clean rooms in a good location. It's in a very walkable area, close to transportation choices. At this price, I think it's a very good value and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gearheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Hostal Triana is ideally located in a quiet location just blocks from main destinations and boulevards. On a couple floors of an old building, it is nicely and simply furnished with spotlessly clean rooms. Hot water excellent. Internet works well in the lobby. Rooms facing the inner courtyard were very quiet. Nice light and ventilation. Close to subway. Nothing fancy but it is exactly what a traveler needs. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Facing courtyard for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelculture123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Spend 3 nights here and it was perfect for what we needed. Great location, close to the night life as well as the sites. Friendly and accommodating staff and comfortable, quaint room.

Room Tip: Loved having our little balcony overlooking the plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarenP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We spent our first two nights in Spain at this hotel conveniently located near the center of the city overlooking Plaza del Carmen. It was a quiet area, close enough to the Metro that we were able to use public transportation from the train station. Great Value!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bily_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed at Hostal Triana for 5 nights, then came back for a single night at the end of my trip. The first room I had was one in the back that overlooks a gap in the building - there was very little light filtering in from the sky way above, but also no noise. The last night I faced the street, which was noisier, but it had cooled down enough at night to close the window against the noise so long as the ceiling fan stayed on. Earplugs would be wise, though.

The staff at the desk were always very helpful and courteous. You leave your key with them whenever you go out, and they always remembered my room number when I returned for it. The bed was a bit firm, but quite good, and the water pressure in the shower was also good. The location, a couple blocks off the Puerta del Sol, can't be beat! All around excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room if you want quiet, exterior if you need light to wake up in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#144 of 443 in Madrid
2,005 reviews
Centro
Sungate One Hostel
Sungate One Hostel
#1 of 428 in Madrid
268 reviews
Chueca
U Hostel by Safestay
U Hostel by Safestay
#10 of 428 in Madrid
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Ventas
#57 of 443 in Madrid
906 reviews
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#129 of 443 in Madrid
904 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Triana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Triana

Address: Calle Salud 13, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 428 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: £37 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Triana 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Triana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Triana Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing