We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location on Gran Via”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Ranked #116 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norwich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Prime location on Gran Via”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Efficient check in (I got my smoking room as specified) and bags delivered to the rooms, which were interestingly decorated and comfortable. Big bathroom with double sink and all the "extras" in terms of toiletries you could want. Wonderful roof terrace for that cold beer in the evening sun. Breakfast excellent, constantly replenished and good value for money (around 15 Euro)given that some of our party went for four courses! As a Brit my only quibble (and a small one) would be that the water wasn't quite hot enough for the indispensible breakfast tea. Situation on Gran Via meant all museums walkable with the benefit of the buzz on the street (not that you could hear a thing from the room - sound proofing excellent and we were at the front on sixth floor) and nearby bars/restaurants. If you want theatre/cinema this is the place to be. Staff all friendly, helpful and efficient. All in all a great weekend stay.

Room Tip: Floor 6 is the smoking floor. Rooms ending 03 seemed slightly larger due to configuration of bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deebunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We will take your opinion into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    601
    177
    54
    37
See reviews for
174
721
78
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We spent a long weekend at this hotel. We found the decor to be modern and comfortable. Our room was on the small side though and I mean that there was just enough room for you to slide sideways around the bottom of the bed to get to the bathroom. Having said that, this wouldn't put us off staying here again as the room was of a very high standard.

The hotel is in a great location, 1 minute walk to the metro, 5 minute walk to the tourist bus routes, 10 minute walk to the Mercado San Miguel, 15 minute metro ride to the San Siro. The hotel had plenty of tourist attractions, tapas bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance and for the price, it was well worth the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

If this is your first trip to Madrid this hotel is ideally located to access all of the city easily as its situated on the Grand Via. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Roof Terrace is fantastic (almost worth the price of the room) as it gives panoramic views of Madrid and the service from the bar is quick. The rooms are comfortable but the room we stayed in 615 was a little on the small size (It seems that all of the 15's room are smaller). Although the hotel seemed busy it was very quiet and although on the Grand Via there was very little noise.

Room Tip: Appears rooms ending in 15 are smaller than others so if you are given one of these rooms you may wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gravedigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend in Madrid. As we would be in the city for 4 days we decided that having a terrace would be a nice spacious option and so booked a room with one. The room we got was beyond our expectations as was the terrace accompanying it. Absolutely great location on the Grand Via, beside all the best things to see in the Old Town. Staff and service were excellent especially Christina (I think) at the front desk who helpfully provided phone chargers when needed. Great hotel and we will definitely be back, highly recommended to book a room with a terrace, the extra space is entirely worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_del_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

First time staying in Madrid so we required a hotel near the old part of the city. The Vinci Via met the requirement. Long weekend break with friends so being close to the old part of the city to be able to enjoy the sights, sounds and taste of what Madrid could and did offer. Couple of small issues with the hotel. Firstly the breakfast was your standard fare, but the two coffee machines produced very poor coffee. There seemed to be a problem which the hotel staff could not fix. Wifi access was poor, could not pick it up in the room and the only place with real success was in the lobby. Wifi access is now an important part of traveling, and staying in hotels it's now a must to have and not an extra add on. Bars and restaurants around Madrid offer free Wifi. The room was comfortable and clean. Would like to have a coffee making machine in the room...!!! Seems from other reviews there the hotel needs to make some minor improvements, hope they do.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your opinions. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel comfortable and clean, and that our location was to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard, we would like to let you know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always in order to improve.
We would, in any case, like to mention that we have free Wifi throughout the hotel.
We are sorry if perhaps during your stay there was a temporary problem with the connection that caused the problems you describe. Any guest, who despite our ongoing revision and maintenance, has a problem in this regard can notify us and we will try to take care of any possible malfunction as quickly as possible, trying at all times to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your disposal and hop to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunfermline
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

This is probably one if the nicest hotels i have stayed in, however it was not the full package for me.We had twin beds an were told by receiption that the hotel had 80% twins this would have been a issue if we had know prior,an were not intrested in sorting it out.Hotel information was poor you had to hunt for the basic information ie.. Resturant staff menus roof top direction not clear no menus in room was like you were just renting a room from them,an services were not important.Beware this hotel joined on yo a thearte an when practising the noise was loud an annoying. However beautiful interior an Superb location...more negatives than positives if only it was managed properly this could be amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending your impressions and feedback. We are pleased to know that you thought our establishment to be one of the most beautiful hotels you have ever stayed in and we are happy that our location was to your liking. Surely, our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your ideas, as they will surely help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are sorry, as well, that we could not offer you a room with a double bed. Requests are subject to availability and at the moment of your arrival it was not possible to assign you one. We regret any inconveniences and are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My friend & I returned home yesterday from a 3 night stay in Madrid. Both in our 30's we wanted a break from the London life and this was a brilliant trip.

The Vinci Via is a lovely hotel. The staff were all very polite and welcoming. The decor is really unusual and makes the place really funky. It's on one of the main streets in the City Centre, the Gran Via, and despite how busy it is the windows and thick curtains cut out all noise (and light). The beds were really comfy and, normally quite a bad sleeper, I had one of the best sleeps I think I have ever had on a holiday! The bathroom was really big, double sinks, big bath etc. And the rooms and hotel were kept in a really clean condition throughout our entire stay.

The roof terrace is absolutely lovely. Definitely worth having a JD up there when the sun is shining. Fantastic views over the city. There is also a spa. This cost us 20 euro's each for an hour and you get the place to yourselves. Facilities include sauna, steam, the most comfy bath, chill out loungers & massage table (bookable treatments). Definitely a lovely way to unwind after a day sight seeing.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's in a very central location and we felt safe there.

Hope this helps :)

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 10th floor, which is on the same level as the roof top bar and spa, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#164 of 436 in Madrid
1,477 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#89 of 436 in Madrid
984 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#18 of 436 in Madrid
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#110 of 436 in Madrid
1,516 reviews
Malasana
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#120 of 436 in Madrid
1,188 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Property: Hotel Vincci Via 66
Address: Calle Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Madrid
#80 Business Hotel in Madrid
#83 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#93 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing