We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Chain cheap and tacky ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Ranked #117 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
UAE
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Local Chain cheap and tacky ”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as was informed it was a great location and a modern design hotel.
In terms of the location it is situated on a Main Street with theatre , restaurants and international retail stores ( I did not check out the local sightseeing options)
On the plus side the room & bathroom is very spacious.
On the negative side the decor in my view is tacky and cheap , resembles what I would expect a DIY boudoir to look like .

The tv is slightly bigger than a pc monitor and if you want English channels you are limited to CNN and bbc news .
Breakfast is self service and a very basic selection , get your own bad coffee from machine .Didn't notice any staff )
Not welcoming .

There is no concierge , no help to get from the Main Street to the hotel lobby ( up a few stairs )
No business centre or pc .
Room service menu is very limited and I wouldn't risk ordering from after seeing the quality of the breakfast options.

The room is stuffy and warm even though it's 14degrees outside ! The small AC is insufficient ( must be terrible in summer )
I got relief from opening the window to get some cool air and car exhust fumes !

In hindsight should have researched international reputable hotel chains , reccomend you do the same .

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_In_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and for providing us with your comments and opinions on our service and our facilities, we will take them into account carefully because they will help us improve each day.

We were happy to hear that you rate very positively the location of our hotel and the size of our rooms and bathrooms, but we regret that your experience at our hotel did not live up to all your expectations.

We have standard-size TVs, in accordance with the position and the distance from the bed. We offer our customers 7 channels in English, in addition to the movies, which can be set to any language. We are sorry that we did not properly inform you of this.

Moreover, we would like to clarify that our breakfast is an international buffet that consists of a great variety of cold and hot products, all of which are prepared using top-quality ingredients.

Finally, we are sorry that the temperature of the room was not comfortable for you. In this respect, we would like to indicate that the hotel's climate control system is in service all year long with heat and cooling, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. Its control is individual for each room, so that the customers can set the temperature according to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly notified of this.

We remain at your service for anything that you might need.

With best regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    601
    177
    54
    37
See reviews for
174
722
78
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
168 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect. Right at the Gran Via in Madrid and you cannot get more central than that.
Checking in was good. You are not interrogated like always.
The room looks nice from start, but you can see quickly some defects. The silver colour chairs have some dirty smudges on them. Do not want to sit on them. The internet connection is really slow. I already read that from other visitors, so you expect somebody acted and took care of it. No, the speed is slower than the old-fashioned dialling via your phone line.
The terrace looks nice, but two lamps were in the middle of being fixed or nobody cared of fixing them totally. I am not an electrician, but it was raining and open wires of a lamp and rain are probably not a good combination.

The espresso machine was nice. They told me the minibar was free, but why is there a price list?
So it is not free?

For the rest the hotel is pretty business as usual. But fix things.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us and for providing us with your comments and opinions. We will take them into careful consideration because they help us improve each day, and in this manner, to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We are pleased to hear that the hotel's location was rated very positively, but we regret that your stay did not live up to all of your expectations. In this respect we would like to clarify certain points.

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the velocity of our WiFi connection. The hotel is also equipped with a higher-speed, pay-to-use connection so as to adapt to customers' preferences and needs.

The outdoor lighting fixtures were moving due to the strong winds on that day, but our technical team took charge of repairing them. All of our outdoor facilities are prepared for rain, and hence there was certainly no danger.

And lastly, both the Nespresso and the mini-bar in the room were free of charge together with the Premium package that you reserved.

We remain at your service for whatever you might need.

With best regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent short break in Madrid made extra special by the little touches at this great hotel. Our 10th floor room was very smart & the complimentary Cava was very welcome. Helpful and knowledgable staff and good breakfast made for a wonderful birthday break.

Room Tip: 10th floor more stylish floor and probably quieter than lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in vincci via 66 recently. I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is quite chic with nice decorations, somewhat atypical. The rooms were very nice, modern and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Te cleaning ladies are very flexible and kind.
The only bad thing about the rooms was that there was no coffee machine... Sooo disappointing! Its so nice to be able to make yourself a cup of coffee or tea in your room. This should deinitely be rectified.

Location is great! Right by the metro Stop Plaza Espana and minutes walking distance from all the main attractions.

There is a spa but we didnt visit it so i cannot comment on that facility

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Vincci experience at our hotel.

We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We hope that you will come back to see us soon. We would be delighted to welcome you.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Good hotel in the centre of Madrid. Rooms are quite small, however nicely designed with a touch of the 80ies. Central Park of Madrid is only a couple of hundred meters away, so it´s still conveniently located for a morning run. Staff was friendly. Try to get a room to the inner yard of the hotel, as this is much more quiet than the street side.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mitweltler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarzana, Italy
Level Contributor
389 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very good hotel in the center of Madrid. Even if it's situated in Gran Via the quality of the sleep is more than fair. Rooms are comfortable and clean and curtains can guarantee a good level of darkness. I'll be back for sure when I'd like to stay close to Madrid attractions, not so suggested if you've to move outside Madrid for business in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GriGio91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel had everything you need for a break to Madrid. The room was very spacious & comfortable, the breakfast was well presented, there was plenty of choice and of a high quality. The decor of the hotel was even better in real life than the pictures on the website. The Location of the hotel on the Gran Via is in a perfect position for exploring Madrid.
I Will definately will be booking again on my next trip to Madrid

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidbayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#164 of 436 in Madrid
1,477 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#87 of 436 in Madrid
985 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#18 of 436 in Madrid
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#110 of 436 in Madrid
1,516 reviews
Malasana
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#122 of 436 in Madrid
1,191 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Property: Hotel Vincci Via 66
Address: Calle Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Madrid
#80 Business Hotel in Madrid
#83 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#93 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing