We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Ranked #118 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel Great Location”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Surprisingly nice hotel located in the heart of Gran Via in the centre of Madrid in the centre of the hussle and bussle.

Hotel doesnt look particularly appealing form the street but once you are past reception into the lift lobby it all changes, really impressive staircase and Gothic stained windows alongside the glass lifts are an indication of the care and efforts to make this hotel different and stand out from the bland.

Room was adequate size and nicely decorated, bed was comfortable. Only drawbacks were lack of window at eye level (My room 4th floor had windows but very high up on the ceiling line)
and a real chair to use to do obligatory work stuff.

Bathroom very pleasant well appointed, although shower had all the power of a wheezy asthmatic.

Breakfast was good, nice selection of fresh fruit, hot food, bakery, cereals, deli etc.

Roof top terrace really very nice with a extremely well priced bar and great views of the city.

Note Wifi was free but was not a great connection, ok for email but dont expect to watch Netflix.

In summary I would say great for a weekend away with a loved one probably not ideal for a business trip.....

Room Tip: If you want a view check if its got windows at eye level!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martynjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    609
    178
    55
    38
See reviews for
177
731
79
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great rooms, clean, modern but in fitting with where it's situated. The free jelly sweets makes a great change to the standard biscuits i always seem to get ! It's very central for theatres, restaurants and shopping! Their sky bar is great, with good views of Madrid. Worth a stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellymoo194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is the perfect location. It is close to all major tourist sites, and is surrounded by excellent restaurants, cafes, and nightlife. The hotel is modern, luxurious, and very beautiful. The rooftop terrace and bar were excellent, and offered great views of the city. The room was very clean, and the hotel staff, which spoke English very well, was very accommodating of every need. The hotel is a perfect choice for anyone flying into or out of Madrid. It is a 2 minute walk from the hotel to the metro station, and then less than a 30 minute metro ride to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndraMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here recently for a weekend break and found no complaints at all with the hotel. The reception staff were all really friendly and helpful throughout our stay and our superior room on the 8th floor was a good size albeit an odd shape but faced away from the busy main street so no noise was heard at all. The "double" bed was 2 singles pushed together but that didn't bother us, the room was very clean and comfortable. The decor was modern monochrome with large sliding doors that act as wardrobe door or room divider. There was a seating area with cool black and white frame pictures and the large bathroom came complete with all the toiletries you'll need down to toothbrush so no need to take any toiletries if you stay here. The hair dryer is good too, not like the usual pathetic hotel ones.

The lifts are glass sided showing off the amazing windows and each floor seemed to have some quirky bits of furniture on them.

We had a drink at the rooftop bar when we arrived and found no issues with the service as previous reviewers had although it wasn't busy at the time. The terrace is lovely and we would have spent more time there if we had stayed longer. The beer was very reasonably priced.

We chose to buy some fruit and yoghurt each night to have as a snack when we woke up and then wander out to a cafe for breakfast when we were ready which worked really well. We didn't eat at all in the hotel restaurant so can't comment on this service.

The location was perfect. The hotel is situated on Gran Via where you have shops, cafés, theatres and bars right on the doorstep. We walked down to Plaza Mayor (about 10mins) and watched the world go by in a restaurant. They have a LOT of street performers and tour groups wandering through and it seemed well policed, we didn't experience any trouble. We did a fair amount of walking and used the metro too - advise get a metro map first as the connections aren't well shown in the stations.

I admit this hotel isn't the cheapest option but for a very central location and the standard of the venue we were more than happy with it and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor, away from the street and balcony based on other reviews, we got room 808...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a "boutique hotel", meaning a lot of mirrors with everything colored black, silver or red and a lot of cheap, uncomfortable furniture.

I was in Madrid on a business trip.

Pros
1. Great location in the theatre district with lots of restaurants and entertainment near-by... but then the hostel down the street has the same advantage.
2. Nice roof-top terrace.
3. High-speed internet.

Cons
1. Small tight rooms
2. The in-room TV is really just a computer monitor... with little choice.
3. Stairs, stairs, stairs... can't get to the elevators without having to confront stairs. Real pain when you have heavy luggage.
4. Confusing elevators. Buttons point down, but will take you up.
5. Staff have limited command of English.
6. Ikea-type beds and flat pillows.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 10th floor appear to have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMapleDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Madrid and sending your comments.

We are delighted to hear that you liked our central location and our terrace with its unrivalled views of Gran Via.

On the other hand, we are sorry that some aspects of your stay did not quite meet your expectations. We take note of each and every comment, complaint and suggestion made by our guests, with the aim of improving the services we offer. The satisfaction of our customers forms the very core of our existence.

We would like to point out that our hotel has a pillow menu in every room, offering our guests the opportunity to choose the pillow that best meets their preferences and requirements.

We are at your service should you require any further assistance.

Kind regards,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a short break for two nights...hotel on the bottom of gran via, so great location. ...general areas and rooms were clean...staff very helpful and friendly....nice bar area...breakfast lovely but be warned they are a bit too strict on their breakfast finishing time and start to remove platters 5 minutes before end of service. It left a feeling of panic to hurry up, so you couldn't just relax. Rooms were compact but very clean and comfortable offering everything you need. We had a fantastic balcony off our room which was a lovely surprise offering great views. The roof top terrace is a lovely retreat from the hustle of madrid. We would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrigy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I spent 3 nights in Madrid with my girlfriend at the end of last summer. Vincci Via is your prototypical mid-range hotel - not budget, but not 3-star either. The location was OK - very central - but service was also only average and the rooms - both decor and cleanliness - seemed much better in pictures than in real life. In particular, Vincci Via was going for a modern, edgy look in their room decor but I don't think they really pulled it off. I didn't try many of the amenities, so I can't really comment on those. Overall, just average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#169 of 435 in Madrid
1,496 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#21 of 435 in Madrid
541 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#78 of 435 in Madrid
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#108 of 435 in Madrid
1,539 reviews
Malasana
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#113 of 435 in Madrid
1,281 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#112 of 435 in Madrid
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Property: Hotel Vincci Via 66
Address: Calle Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Madrid
#80 Business Hotel in Madrid
#85 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#93 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing