We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Vincci Via 66
Ranked #119 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here in August during our trip to Madrid. We arrived at the hotel way before check in and we were pleasantly surprised our room was ready for us. This was definitely a perk for us, as we had just traveled from the states to Spain. The location of the hotel is good, with many subways and tourist attractions located close by. There are many restaurants and coffee shops also close the doorsteps.

The room itself was small but the bathroom was large. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. There was no turn down service, so we had to call downstairs when extra towels were needed. The hotel offers free wifi for guests to use. The breakfast was pricey and we chose not to take it because there are many locations to choose from around the hotel. There is a rooftop for guests to use with several couches and bar tables to lounge at.

The staff was helpful with any questions we had. One night we needed dinner reservations changed, and they were more than willing to call the restaurant for us. All in all. we had a good stay and would return when back in Madrid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JetsFan85x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Vincci Via 66 is a totally modern hotel in a rather splendid old building on the Gran Vía in central Madrid. It has a fabulous roof terrace where you can have a sundowner - the barman makes great cocktails, all about 12€. The decor is appropriately theatrical as there are many theatres in the area. Our corner bedroom on the 9th floor, although rather oddly shaped, was comfortable with good beds and bedlinen, air-conditioning, wifi, and a well-appointed bathroom with towel robes and slippers. The room has an interesting view of the rotunda on top of the building opposite and the distant sierra. A good location for exploring the city, whether on foot or by metro.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maeve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked for 5 days in this hotel directly on their website. We arrived past 8 p.m. from our long journey and expected an easy check-in unfortunately we waited until one of the receptionists was done with his work in the computer (one was attending to another guest that was already in the hotel for quite some time while we were sitting and waiting to be called).

Room: the third floor room that was allocated to us is spacey, enough space to move around and the floor is nice (not carpet rather vinyl flooring) but when it’s not properly cleaned you can see the dust which is the case during our stay. You can still see some of the hairs that were left behind in the bath tub and into the floor from the entrance and where the closet is. The room has air-conditioned and along the main road but close to the lift which is sometimes disturbing as you can hear the lift going up and down at night when some of the guests arrived late. Every now and then at night you could hear people talking and slamming/closing doors which is sometimes a problem when you just started sleeping. There was no coffee facilities in the room but a small fridge with hotel provided drinks i.e. wine, water, chips, etc. - of course not free; no iron/ironing board and when I requested to bring one in the room, I was told that they don't provide it. I stayed in several hotels in Europe and if the room is not equipped with iron/ironing board, there is always one available when you need it. As the room is along the main road, at night you can hear all kinds of noises from sirens to traffic unless you sleep late. . A rubbish collector came as early as 4 a.m. so you could hear the noise despite our window is closed.

Service: A few times the cleaning staff forgot to replenish our toiletries, hand towels when we return earlier. I tried to call the reception but the phone is not working properly. I was fortunate to find a cleaning staff still working in the afternoon but unable to speak English. It took me awhile before she finally understand what I needed (toilet paper and hand towels), of course she came back later and handed me the requested item.
The second time, I had to go down to get what I needed as either no one is in the reception or the phone doesn't work properly.

Bathroom: It is large with two basins, a shower over a bath but would be better if the blind is not transparent as when you go to the shower I am sure you could be seen from the window along the road.

Roof top: there was a terrace on top with a terrific view, you can sit and relax for a couple of hours and order a drink the bar.

Overall the hotel is in a great position on Gran Via and a good point for all your sightseeing and place to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank newyorker91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Via 66, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and our terrace, Roof 66, with one of the best views of Madrid.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Getting to the hotel from the airport was easy on the Metro, and saved having to pay a taxi fare. I found everything to be in walking distance from the hotel (provided you have comfy shoes). Getting to the Sol, Plaza Mayor or the Palace were all an easy walk away. The Gran Via is one of the main roads in Madrid, and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops on the main road.

The hotel was nicely decorated, and the staff incredibly helpful. They even gave us a free late checkout when our flight had been delayed.

Highly recommended, and thought it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

First off we need to say, that we’re both working in a 5* hotel in Switzerland and know, what a great hotel is made of. This here is worth all the 4 stars - with it’s location we think, it would even deserve a 5th star! Awesome experiance in Madrid! we’re coming again!!

We arrived via taxi from the airport (€30 flat rate airport-city, this is standard and worth the money - takes you 30min, Tube u have to change two times and is only €5, Bus only every half hour and also €5. We went for the easiest opiton as we didn’t have any idea about the city).
The check-in was very easy (we had pre-booked and pre-paid everything) - the receptionist was speaking english so for us super. The corner room 305 was perfect and was overlooking the main street Gran via. Bathroom was very big, two sinks and with a bathtub.
The roof top terrace is a MUST SEE in Madrid - most fabulous way of ending a busy day in the city sightseeing! Best Sangria EVER and the bar men were outstanding - Michael and Nielson were making our stay unbelievale! After Friday when we only came upstairs at 9pm we were there the next two nights at 8pm to have a drink and watch the sunset - it’s a place you can hang around and feel very comfortable and welcome - perfect place if you don’t fancy going out in the city.
The receptionist Christina was absolutly most helpful and informed us about ALL what’s happening in Madrid. She suggesed the bus-sightseeing-tour and the stadium Bernabeu (which was absolutly worhwile the money!!!).
We had the best time in Madrid - best weather, best hotel, best location and best sangria - what more could you ask for?!

Room Tip: Room 305 was fantastic - even though we had to spend a bit more, it was fantastic! The room is in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlicEnFlac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have just come back from a very comfortable stay here and would recommend it to anyone.
We booked online via Trivago on a Friday evening and arrived on the sunday evening.
We received a very warm welcome from the reception staff, check in was very quick and efficient. We were checked into a room on the 4th floor facing the street. Access to this was by either a impressive staircase or 3 lifts. Our room was fabulous, couldn't wish for anything more really, it was comfortable and clean and the sleep quality was perfect. It was a very quiet hotel where you couldn't hear traffic outside or people in adjoining rooms. Every now and again you might hear a door slam in the corridor. The rooms have a air-conditioner where you can set the temperature so making a comfortable nights sleep. The bathroom is large with two basins, a loo, a bidet and a shower over a bath. If this could be made better maybe a wet room area for a shower and get rid of the bath??!! The bed was huge and very comfortable.
We enjoyed breakfast here for the duration of our stay. It is served from 7.30-10 and was very enjoyable. Everything you could possibly want from a continental style buffet including bucks fizz!!
We had drinks in the evening up on the roof terrace. We did experience a couple of problems up here tho.......The roof terrace has a selection of sofa sets dotted around and several times there were 'reserved' notices which meant we couldn't sit there but for the couple of hours we were there no-one sat there, what's the point??!! Please don't reserve seats, it should be a first come first served. Also when you are served a drink the bar tender issues a ticket for you to sign so this can be charged on leaving however I recommend you double check the details as we would have been overcharged. Carlsberg is served on draught but we opted for the Spanish beer which is bottled. We had a complimentary bowl of nibbles which was a nice touch.
The hotel is in a great position on Gran Via and a good point for all your sight seeing.

Room Tip: We had a street view and could not hear any traffic noise. The access to the roof terrace is past r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahpWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our tour around Spain. We found the staff more than helpful, the rooms of new design, cleanliness important and the size of the rooms were amazing! As for location, couldn't ask for better as apart from getting to the hotel from the train station (only 5 stops on the metro) we walked everywhere easily. Would definitely recommend and visit again. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyclark087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#182 of 441 in Madrid
1,563 reviews
Centro
Hotel Mayorazgo
Hotel Mayorazgo
#160 of 441 in Madrid
2,101 reviews
Centro
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#78 of 441 in Madrid
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
Petit Palace Plaza Espana
#110 of 441 in Madrid
811 reviews
Centro
Emperador Hotel Madrid
Emperador Hotel Madrid
#146 of 441 in Madrid
2,348 reviews
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#101 of 441 in Madrid
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vincci Via 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vincci Via 66

Address: Calle Gran Via 66, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Madrid
#80 Business Hotel in Madrid
#84 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#87 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £73 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vincci Via 66 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vincci Via 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Via 66
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing