We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of El b_Us

El b_Us
Ranked #93 of 10,784 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Latina
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We found this restaurant on TA based on its high rating. We throughly enjoyed the food and ambiance of the place. Their English is limited but have an English menu and the waitress was very helpful.
We had the guacamole, cheese platter and the ravioli, all were delicious!
Their prices are also very reasonable!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Minty-South-Africa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    138
    42
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
158 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great little cafe”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Probably best for a meal during the day, but may also be good at night. We had a late lumch / early dinner so not many other people around, but we had a fantastic ravioli and also a very tasty grilled cheese.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wilks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tapas and much more”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I came to el b_us looking for something besides tapas, and we found it here in this little restaurant. Great food selection, the owner of the place was there to serve us and chat with us (in Spanish of course), and awesome atmosphere. Also the location is great to either start the night off or to end the night -it is right by the heart of Madrid and a Metro station. Easily the best meal we had in Spain.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cute and well-priced bar with tasty food and an artsy atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful little bar in the centre of madrid--delicious food for a reasonable price. Close to Plaza Mayor but provides a welcome respite from the tourist crowds. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yakshi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Microwaved and tasteless”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went here the other night, with pretty high hopes based on the high amount of generous reviews. Sadly, our expectations were not met at all. The hot foods were microwaved instead of freshly prepared and the ones we ordered (canneloni and a pork dish) were lacking taste. My dish also contained some kind of bone-like structure, but we didnt have to pay for it after we told the waitress. Food is cheap and service is OK, but a 5 star rating is very overrated for microwave dishes. Won't be visiting again and would not recommend.

Helpful?
8 Thank Vincetnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El b_Us also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El b_Us? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing