We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place where you want to be everyday of you life.”
Review of El Colmao GastroClub - CLOSED

El Colmao GastroClub
Price range: US$12 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: La Latina
Description: There's a new magic and indispensable place at the Austria's Madrid neighbourhood: "El Colmao Gastroclub restaurant". A ubique culinary experience where find the mixture of international food and homemade flavor. "El Colmao Gastroclub" is developed for offer a range of mediterranean products. Not only within the restaurant, buy also outside, cause you can take away the entire menu. A special environment with selected music and unique vintage decoration. In addiction of its interesting menu, its "brunch" and daily plate offer for mid-week days, you can buy the selected products: homemade cakes, fresh bread, flowers, wines, preserves, household equipment and furniture. Come and discover its three espaces with different experiences.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A place where you want to be everyday of you life.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A place where you feel like home. The food is amazing, the service, the atmosphere is spectacular. I came back always as I can.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Showandostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    94
    58
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Discovered treasure in Madrid”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hidden place keeps a huge secret. I invite everyone to find it and enjoy their charming environment and sincere design. The service look after you every single moment, taking culinary experience to other level. Specially like the "pisto" and the "salmorejo de remolacha". Every plate has its own final touch, which makes it very personal. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SoHo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Disappointing given the rave reviews”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice quite neighborhood, charming little establishment and friendly service. The food -- nothing outstanding. I like a restaurant that defines itself by outstanding dishes or at least something memorable that sets them apart. I did not really find that here. Some of the dishes were good but others were just mediocre. Maybe they just had an "off" day but I doubt I'd return again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoyLScam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I loved El Colmao”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

El Colmao is a hidden gem in Madrid! I went there for from and it was not only fantastic but you do get great value for your buck! I will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sofia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place! VERY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE the atmosphere! great place to go and enjoy good food, good people and a great environment.
Love everything about this place.
And I can't forget to mention great value for money ;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mayte v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Colmao GastroClub also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing