We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Priceline
US$132
View deal
FindHotel
US$104
View deal
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
eDreamsUS$133
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
354
196
52
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
196
52
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019

TOC Hostel is a really awesome hostel, I can only recommend it to anybody thinking about staying in Madrid. The location of the hostel is perfect, it's really in the middle of Madrid, almost everything is in a walkable distance: The Royal Palace, the Plaza Mayor, the Gran Vía, etc. The staff is super friendly, you can have any kind of wish and they will happily fulfill it. The hotel is modern, you can pay with card, the rooms can be opened using your fingerprint. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom are also clean. The breakfast is super good and more than enough, everyone can find something for themselves. The common rooms designed like nowhere else, they have a biliard table and a bar inside of the accomodation. There is a locker for each bed, only thing you will need a lock for it, but you can also buy it at the reception or in the souvenir shops nearby.

Room tip: I was in a 6 bed mixed dorm room on the second floor, I haven't had any problem with it.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garam93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2019

TOC Hostel was in a great location, close to metro, close to Palace, Opera House and many tourist places. The reception staff were really helpful, and they printed off some stuff for me at no charge - it is the little stuff like this that makes an impression.

The room and hotel were really clean, well appointed, serviced each day, fresh clean towels and amenities provided. It had a lovely balcony, was totally sound proof (when I opened the windows there was a total party happening every night, but I couldnt hear it with the windows closed), and a lovely queen sized bed, chair to sit in and best of all, fingerprint entry to your room - so no key to carry or lose.

It was buzzing with people, I felt safe walking to the hostel at night by myself, the kitchen was clean and well appointed (though no stove for cooking, just an oven, microwave).

The decor was fun and inviting, there was a lovely social area with a bar, billiard table and plenty of seating for everyone in comfortable couches or tables and chairs.

Really enjoyed my stay and would come back again.

Room tip: I had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the street.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2019

Family Room (for 4) for 7 nights. We love: 1. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. It is in the city center and almost everything is within less than 10 minutes walking distance - sights, restaurants/cafes, shopping, metro station. 2. Keyless. Your fingerprints are your keys. No need to rummage through your bag looking for your keys. No need to share keys with companions. Love it! 3. Spacious. The room as well as the toilet and bath. 4. Minimalist style. Some things to improve on: 1. We stayed for 7 nights and we were not given/replenished with some amenities - shampoo, soaps etc. I don't expect it to be replenished everyday but atleast every other day? The ones provided on the 1st day won't last for 4 people in 7 days. 2. Lack of clothesline. Even for small items like undies & socks. A definite value for money :)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teefaniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

Very good place to stay in the heart of the city safe and clean modern style.
According to your room it might be a little bit noisy but still pleasant to stay in.
I probably come back there for a new visit of Madrid...

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lukha33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The TOC Hostel Madrid could have won a score above 11 out of 10 for what we're looking for if we could have had the room all to ourselves (more on that later).

Housed in a masterfully renovated, 6-story period building on the skirt of Puerta del So, virtually the heart of Madrid, the hostel strikes almost all the nails on their heads. Check-in/check-out straight down the entrance were a breeze. A retro-fitted elevator whisked us up to the top floor for our 4-bed room. Second floor has the public areas of a kitchen, dining area, as well as a reading room doubling as a bar at evening. Room access was by fingerprints thus no worries of losing the key (provided the guest keeps her finger).

All around, modern facilities for convenience adorn with original decoration details offering an old world charm.

The room we stayed in was sparkling clean and sufficiently spacious shared amenities immediately at entrance area. Two bunk bed units flanking the central passage further inside. A curtail with each unit for better privacy should have made the setup more comfortable.

The only thing we hold back from full endorsement is something couldn't fathom: Based on what the shower layout was.

Entering from the corridor into the 4-bed room is the shared space with the john on the right, then to the left are a passage to the bunker beds, sink, then the shower. The shower has only an opaque ground glass door with no locks or whatever to secure. Anyone inside has to keep in mind that the ground glass door wouldn't provide the much needed privacy while anyone, if so wants, could push the door open.

When door closed, the shower is, well, just a shower closet in which no facilities to hold clothes, towels, or anything else needed.

The only thing we hold back from full endorsement is something couldn't fathom: Based on what the shower layout was.

Entering from the corridor into the 4-bed room is the shared space with the john on the right, then to the left are a passage to the bunker beds, sink, then the shower. The shower has only an opaque ground glass door with no locks or whatever to secure. Anyone inside has to keep in mind that the ground glass door wouldn't provide the much needed privacy while anyone, if so wants, could push the door open.

When door closed, the shower is, well, just a shower closet in which no facilities to hold clothes, towels, or anything else needed.

That shower setup could only work so long as we could have the room to ourselves.

Room tip: If possible, try to get a room to yourself
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HingLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews