We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good combination” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tse-Yang

Tse-Yang
Reserve with
Tse-Yang is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #955 of 10,434 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Barrio de Salamanca
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
333 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Very good combination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We decided to dine at this restaurant after reading all the trip advisor reviews. We were not wowed as some readers were, but were very satisfied. Nice decor, nice service and very good food. Everything was well cooked and presented. a bit expensive, but we expected that also. The dim sum are their specialty so I would recommend you choose from the dim sum menu. I would also recommend to share, instead of ordering one platter each, since it's more fun and you get to try many different tastes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alkimadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    68
    26
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Chinese Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Well decorated and good tasting menu. Enjoyed the Peking menu which included delicious dumplings and Peking duck rolls. Only thing to be improved is the dessert. Rock hard apples caramelised in sugar, which didn't make sense in the cook's otherwise perfect repertoire.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Psy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I read reviews and had a dinner. Nice decoration and nice food as well. Down side, price is steep. 2 euro for a rice, i thought it's too much.

Helpful?
Thank Yuan523tao
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chinese Craving”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I know! All the way from Oz to Spain and we end up in a Chinese restaurant! One of those cravings! Rated one of the best in Madrid and the food was certainly good quality and very nicely presented. Service was polite and professional and not pretentious. Be prepared to pay a bit more but you certainly won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoldenGates9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delemont, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere, fast but perfectible service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

A great place to have excellent chinese food in Madrid. It would deserve five star if there were not a few minor imperfection with the service.

(+++) Food is excellent. I tried the crab dim sun and the fried beef Tse-Yang and finished with the caramelized apples. All excellent and highly recommended.
(++) The restaurant benefits from a very nice atmosphere thanks to its cosy decoration.
(++) Price is ok given food quality (about EUR 70/person).
(-) Service was friendly and overall good but sometimes a but chaotic. Forgot the wine order, main dish served just after the starter (ie 2 mins!), forgot to present which wine was being served... All minor details but they gave me the impression that everything was done so that I release the table as soon as possible (restaurant was not crowded).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bertrand_Legros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tse-Yang also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Tse-Yang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing