We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact, well-appointed apartment in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Livingroom Livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Terrace
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Sofa-bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
W.C
W.C
W.C
Map
Airport Map
view
Can breadfast in the Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Greg_and...
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Compact, well-appointed apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Miguel met us when we arrived, and proudly took us on a tour of his freshly cleaned, cosy apartment. The kitchen had a good variety of cooking staples, including wine and delicious fresh apples. We really enjoyed cooking our dinner while sipping wine ($4 CDN for a good local bottle) on the comfy chairs on the balcony, from which we could watch a large courtyard of people dining and strolling. The two air conditioners easily stood up to the hot, dry weather, and, along with the exterior metal blinds, drowned out any ambient noise from locals who stayed up much later than we did. The apartment is close to three metro stations, several very good restaurants and many grocery stores and markets. Prices were shockingly low in stores and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yana F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a great stay at this lovely apartment early May 2017. Miguel was very nice and accommodating welcoming us with a bottle of wine. He made sure to explain everything we needed to know about the apartment and give us some recommendations. The apartment was in a great location and walking distance to many sites. Numerous restaurants and shops right downstairs. Spacious balcony that overlooks a small plaza below of a couple restaurants. Perfect for taking a minute or two to relax and enjoy a cup of coffee every morning. The apartment was clean and plenty of room of two people. We loved our stay and would definitely come back given the chance.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuhar77
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect
I have stayed twice in the apartment during June / July :
29 Jun – 4 July 2016 and 14 – 18 July 2016.
Each Time with one of my daughters.

We have only compliments.
Everything was exactly one needs to have pleasant and memorable holiday

- Communication:
Miguel replied promptly on each and every query I have sent via e-mail / TripAdvisor / ( even ) WhatsApp
From the beginning all my questions were answered within a minutes.
Truly impressive.

- Location:
Great . Central & Close to all attractions and commodities.
Everything was within walking distance:
Shops , supermarkets, grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants …
All points of interest and attractions were also max 30 min walking distance
This made sight seeing easy and convenient

- Host:
Helpful . Pleasant . Gave us numerous useful advices. Suggested that we visit nearby Toledo and Segrovia.
Close ( 30 min by train ) and Not to be missed. What experience !
For this suggestion we are more than grateful.

I have to highlight this special and unique treat that we have not experienced with any other host:
Miguel waited for us outside of the apartment to make sure that we do not wait for him
He organized baskets filled with fresh fruit,
Coffee ( not just one type of Nespresso , but 4 different flavours ! )
Bottle of local sparkling wine
Sugar , milk , juice , butter …..
Everything you need when you come Home .
This is something my family wanted to highlight as it made us feel welcomed in the way Host welcomes you at Home.
Thank You Miguel.

- Apartment:
Owner looks well after the property. This is clean and well managed sunny apartment.
Everything was in working condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & host
Liked least: N/ A ( Everything was great )
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Muchisimas gracias Dajana, por tu fabuloso comentario, sois unos huespedes fabulosos y vuestras palabras me animan a seguir mejorando, solo aspiro a que os encontreis como en vuestra casa.
Espero que todo os vaya bien en el futuro, muchisimas gracias otra vez.
Sinceramente.
Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyM_WHC...
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great location right on the main pedestrian shopping strip and only a 5 min walk to gran via and 10 min walk to Plaza de Sol. Very comfortable and safe -well stocked and a pleasure to arrange. On a square, so think NYC as far as street noise, but the location is worth it. We would definately stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff P
Collingwood
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Central Location, Large Balcony”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful one bedroom apartment is perfect for three or four to stay and explore Madrid. Our host Miguel was waiting to let us in and had prepared the room with fresh fruit and snacks for our arrival. He communicated well and made sure we had what we needed for our six night stay. It is situated close to Sol and Plaza Major (5 and 10 minutes walk) with markets / shopping right outside your door. The balcony overlooks a small square or plaza that has a few restaurants and a Starbucks and is great for sitting, sunning and drying clothes too :-) Miguel and his apartment made our stay in Madrid !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Balcony
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo S
Tandil
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan r
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Muchisimas gracias, por tu buen comentario, me ayuda a seguir mejorando para que vosotros os encontréis lo mas cómodo posible.
Gracias de verdad, os deseo todo lo mejor.
Saludos.
Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing