We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Madrid Zoo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faunia

Faunia
Ranked #107 of 742 things to do in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The 140,000 square meters of this biological park are home to more than 1,500 different animals from different climates and ecosystems.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Better than Madrid Zoo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I believe is one of the best attractions for taking your family for a whole day. Animals are very well taken care of, and the activities are fun for kids and parents. You will enjoy by learning and having fun. The penguins are the stars.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GLSMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    314
    127
    65
    60
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than ordinary Zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Hey all,
This place is truly awesome. Friend of mine recommended this place over the zoo so I went to check it out. I love animal. But every time I visited zoo anywhere in the world I was little disappointed because there was no encounter with animals and most of the animals were asleep but this place is different. You interact with animal like butterflies, monkeys, lemurs. You get inside the enclosures, you feel like in real jungle and you have monkeys running around you and birds, parrots. Other thing I love are penguins. They have cool place inside for them. They play, jump in the water and out of the water. It's fun to watch. There are animals I have never seen in any other zoo.They also do different kind of shows like shows with seals and ect. Price 25.95 Euro per adult but it's worth it. I easily spent there 6 hours.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dreamtravel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
414 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Pretty impressive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I went (somewhat reluctantly) over the Easter break and was pleasantly surprised. It's pricey (over 20 Euros per adult on a family ticket) but I don't go to many parks like this so am probably out of touch. I thought there was a great selection of wild life - everything seemed clean and well looked after. The enclosures are impressive (esp the ones with the penguins and the tropical birds). It was a lot more impressive than many zoos I've been to.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TWP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

This park is very well kept and structured in such a way that the kids can learn about animals and the ecosystem in which they live. It is quiet and can be a pleasant few hours on a saturday or sunday with your kids, particularly if the weather is good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rgrici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Good bird and dolphin show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

We liked it so much that we became members! It is something I recommend that families do, since the price of entrance is steep. The membership card allows you to enter for free during a year to all the parks they have, which are a few all over Spain. So if you are going to visit at least three parks, then it pays off.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faunia also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Faunia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing