We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location AND roomy...hard to beat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Ample living room - exterior windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ample living room - exterior windows
Living rooms is very spacious, very top of range/ quiet air conditioning unit Dining table fits 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Ample living room - exterior windows
Living rooms is very spacious, very top of range/ quiet air conditioning unit
Dining table fits 6
Overhead view of dining and living room area
Free phone calls to landline and mobiles (domestic to Spain)
Brand new air top of range con unit in the front room
Hallway looking on Bedroom 2 and bathroom
Slate-floored bathroom
Towels, hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel all provided
Master Bedroom - memory foam mattress
Brand new air con unit in Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 - 3 single beds
Bedroom 2 - 3 single beds
Brand new air con unit in Bedroom 2
Fully-equipped kitchen
Royal Palace - 5 mins walk
Royal Palace and Plaza de Oriente - 5 mins walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ccmcclenn...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect location AND roomy...hard to beat!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This flat was perfect for our trip to visit our daughter. The location is prime. It's close to fabulous shopping, literally steps away, and to metro stops which make it easy to branch out from Sol Plaza. And for it's metropolitan address, it is comfortably spacious. The living room let us spread out and watch tv, read, or work on the computer without being on top of each other.
Luke is a wonderful host- easily accessible, prompt to respond, and flexible.
It's a great place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick K
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, roomy place in heart of Madrid”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a great experience at Luke's flat. It is steps away from the Puerta del Sol and very a short walk to many of the other sites in central Madrid such as the Palacio Real, Plaza Mayor, and Rastro market. While very close to the people and activity, once you enter the building, it's like a different world and a great escape from all the activity. The building has a doorman and always felt very safe. Luke's place is so much better than paying for a hotel - spacious, clean, and a great home base for seeing Madrid and beyond. The metro is right there in the Puerta del Sol providing easy access to the train stations for day trips outside of Madrid. We did day trips to Segovia and Toledo, which were amazing. I really can't say enough good things about Luke's place and how great it was for our week in Madrid. Aside from the place it itself, Luke communicates very well and was very flexible meeting us to check-in. I would definitely recommend Luke's flat to anyone travelling to Madrid.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexaccad
Paris, France
1 review
“ideal location in madrid”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Nice apartment very well located in the center of Madrid.
The apartment is conform to the description.
Th ehosts were very friendly and easy to communicate with.
Thanks Paola and Luke.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reavirgo
East Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“central, comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This spacious, light, comfortable and quiet apartment is in a splendid spot to explore the city, visit the major sights and shop, drink and eat to your hearts content. The delightful hosts are on hand and dedicated to ensure their guests have a good stay.
Although the kitchen is well equipped it is not for huge family cookfests as it is a tad small, but hey, who needs to cook much in Madrid? Right nextdoor is an excellent deli where we sometimes bought Iberico jamon, cheese, and wines to eat in after a long day. Open from early to late so really useful. All around the area are lovely restaurants, bars and pavement cafes in the squares to people watch and enjoy the city atmosphere and food shops galore..... Do visit the market! Very trendy and stylish now, full of divine selections of everything edible and quaffable!
The apartment is surprisingly quiet although it is conveniently central and we slept well, not needing the air-con so early in the year, but we did use the very efficient heating to take the chill off for a short while in the evening.
There is good water pressure in the shower and the plumbing is quiet! Handsoaps and toilet rolls galore are provided...the bathrooms is very clean and equidistant from both bedrooms and the living room.
There is a lift to this third floor apartment which is a great help with luggage on arrival and departure.
The whole place is very clean and furnished with plenty of seating and lighting, and there are loads of hangers and good hanging space, drawers and shelving in the bedrooms.
We very much appreciated the fresh milk, juice and welcome bottle of wine on arrival! The cost of a taxi from the airport was a set €30 but the Metro is very close and direct if you prefer that.
The wifi worked very well and although we didn't use the TV, Chromecast is available if you fancy it.
There is a doorman on duty during a lot of the evening and the security seems good, with several locked doors to prevent unwanted visitors from entering the building,
All in all we had a splendid stay and would definitely book here again if it was available!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The heart of Madrid - amazing location!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a central location very close to shops, restaurants, metro and importantly, a gym - my partner broke his leg in the months before our travel but desperately didn't want to miss out on the delights of Madrid. So we needed to stay at a central location with lots of amenities literally just a hop away. This amazing apartment was perfect - located very near the main metro of Sol and loads of shops, restaurants, ham and cheese deli and a gym nearby. The apartment is located on the walking street of Arenal so you are close to the vibrant street life that is a big part of the charm of this part of Madrid, but inside the apartment, it is very quiet. There is a charming little courtyard off the kitchen and in warmer days, it would be fabulous with a book and cup of coffee. The apartment is large with 2 full bedrooms and is outfitted with a mix of boho and high chic décor. For those who are mixing business with pleasure - there is a fast, reliable internet! Fantastic! Highly recommended for those who like a bit more room (especially when you are working) or who have a few people who want to join in the group. Luke looked after us really, really well - would book again - even when the broken leg is mended!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nurhudaaz...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Highly recommended stay for family or group of friends”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

1 min away from Puerta del Sol. Walking distance to Plaza Mayor, Callao, Gran Via. El Corte Ingles department store is nearby. From Starbucks, Carrefour Express, Llao Llao, Churreria Chocolateria 1902 to fashion labels like Desigual, Real Madrid store, Women Secret and numerous souvenir shops can be found in within less than 1km walk. Apartment is well furnished and equipped with basic amenities. Host is very warm and easy to connect with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMichaelK
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location & hospitality”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were right in the middle of the bustling city center of Madrid, like being in the middle of a grand festival.
Luke is a great host, we had everything we needed plus fresh flowers when we arrived and Luke was very responsive to every request.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing