We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, Clean, Good Service and close to green line metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis budget Madrid Calle Alcala
Ranked #214 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It is a perfect low cost hotel to visit Madrid for a couple of days.
We stayed there for 2 nights in July 2013. We went by car and we parked for free in the same street. The hotel has a good park if you prefer.
The staff was kind and helpful. They booked a flamenco night for us.
The rooms were clean and quiet. They have the basics and it was fair.
We have used metro (Suanzes station is about 5 mins walking) to go to the center and then walk all day there.
The breakfast is fair. Free internet wifi.
High value for the cost !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

After being badly let down with another Ibis in Madrid we ended up picking up a room on a Friday night after travelling from Brisbane via Singapore and Dubai.

The staff at the Ibis Madrid Valentin Beato were wonderful and were so helpful in ensuring that we were made comfortable and assured us of a good nights sleep.

Breakfast was very good and once again the staff assisted on the next leg of our travel to San Lorenzo de El Escorial. The cab driver that the hotel booked actually took us to San Lorenzo de El Escorial for €60 - can't get better value than that!

Would recommend the Valantin Beato highly.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear of the hotel and it was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while on a whirlwind tour of Spain, Madrid, Barcelona and Valencia. These hotels are cheap (book online in advance) and comfortable enough for a couple of nights. The buffet breakfast is fine and is all you can eat. The wifi was a little intermittent but wasn't a problem. the staff were very helpful and pointed us in the direction of places to eat and where to take the Metro.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is a very nice little hotel with easy access to the Metro. Parking is approx.; 7 euros per day and you can get a meal just around the corner in the sister hotel. We wish to thank Isabel for her helpfulness and professionalism.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was in Madrid for four days with my son. We hyade nice clean room qwith very comfortable bed. This hotel is just few minuts from metro (green line). If you want you can get directly to the center. I could recomend this hotel/

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Елена Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala
#130 of 440 in Madrid
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mercader
#300 of 440 in Madrid
244 reviews
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#255 of 440 in Madrid
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget Madrid Calle Alcala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget Madrid Calle Alcala

Address: Calle Rufino Gonzalez 19 | Metro Suanzes, 28037 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Ibis Budget Madrid Valentin Beato)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#145 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#146 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £33 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis budget Madrid Calle Alcala 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis budget Madrid Calle Alcala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Madrid Valentin Beato Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing