We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Jenella

Casa Jenella boasts a large patioed area to sun bathe and for your BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Jenella boasts a large patioed area to sun bathe and for your BBQ.
Your very own secure and private pool. Here you or the kids can have hours of fun. Your villa Casa Jenella. ' Me Casa Es Su Casa '.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Casa Jenella boasts a large patioed area to sun bathe and for your BBQ.
Your very own secure and private pool. Here you or the kids can have hours of fun.
Your villa Casa Jenella. ' Me Casa Es Su Casa '.
Another view of our beautiful Casa Jenella ( from the pool )
How about some Al fresco dining during the day or on those balmy warm nights
Eating al fresco. Imagine those warm summer nights and a bottle ( or two of Riocha ) to complement t
A fully fitted kitchen with all you require . But local restaurants are a must.
Casa Jenella's ample living room. Air conditioned for your comfort if you want to just relax
Casa Jenellas spacious luxury Master bedroom with king sized bed
The Master bedroom's en suite. Marble tiles, bath  and shower; as well as a vanity unit.
The villas delightful second bedroom. It has ample wardrobe space and a safe if you require it.
The 2nd guest  bathroom with marbled tiles, shower and luxury fittings
The villas 3rd beautifully appointed bedroom; purposefully furnished with high quality  single beds.
A view of the Mar Menor Sea
The 5* Intercontinental hotel on the Mar Menor Resort
The 5* Intercontinental hotel on the Mar Menor Resort
A scenic view of the fourth hole on the Mar Menor course. Watch out for the 'two lakes'.
Social Club and pools on The Mar Menor Golf Resort
The Mar Menor with the La Manga Strip in the distance
The first tee needs a good straight drive to avoid the sand trap
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClaireFox
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Incredible stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful week at casa jenella and our only regret is not staying longer! The villa was clean with a vast array of amenities as well as things like pool toys which our little girl adored! The location was great and we will be returning next year! Thank you for a memorable holiday x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank- you, Jon and Claire for your kind review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Jenella and it goes without staying you are more than welcome to stay longer next year.
Many Thanks ,
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M
1 review
“Fantastic stay at Mar Menor Villa Jenella”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed the weekend at Villa Jenella and wish we could have stayed longer. The pictures don't do the villa justice as it has everything you'd need for sun break. I travelled with my mother, two sisters and two little boys age 2 and 11 weeks. The villa is extremely clean and has all the amenities.. A travel cot was there on arrival along with water and milk as we had a late flight and the shops were closed. The decor is hotel qualitys, spotless and towels and bedclothes of good quality. What was really lovely is that extras such as oil, salt, pepper were there for cooking and there were also washing tablets and liquid.. Small touch but make a huge difference. The pool area is lovely and the garden furniture is in perfect condition. The villa itself is a 2 min walk to the hotel, golf club, restaurants, Spar (which doesn't rip you off) and the Local pub.. All in all I can't speak more highly of our experience and Ray the owner is a pleasure to deal with and his directions from the airport were brilliant. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the small touches
Liked least: Had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hafo406
Hokksund, Norway
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A nice house with a lovely pool. The kids stayed in the pool whenever possible.
The resort has some nice features - at least for golf players - and the young one liked the disco at the hotel. Good place for visiting near by beaches and cities (such as Cartagena).
The only problem was really that there was no aircon in the sleeping rooms.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
We have now rectified the air con situation and the whole villa is now fully air conditioned including all bedrooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon A
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa, great resort and excellent customer service.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have been to this resort a number of times, but this is the first time we have stayed at Rays villa. The villa and pool were excellent and we hope to stay again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineWat...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Villa with great facilities”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a great 2 weeks here with our family. Villa and pool spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Ray was great all the way through and really helpful The location is excellent for visiting Alcazares (The beach) which is very family orientated . The facilities on the complex are good and there is plenty of evening entertainment for all ages if you decide not to hire a car. The location of the Villa on the complex is very good and the pool area very private. Definitely one of the best Villa we have stayed in and would recommend it to all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy Q
New Quay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Clean, well equipped Villa with a fantastic Pool”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Communications were excellent with the owner Ray from the minute I booked the holiday.

The Villa was very clean and spacious with a fantastic pool.

The resort had a very good supermarket within walking distance of the Villa which was very handy !

Thank you to Glenda who managed the Villa she was very helpful and easy to contact.

Many thanks Ray for a lovely stay we would highly recommend your Villa :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmamarie...
1 review
“Brilliant family villa in a lovely setting and great location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had an absolutely brilliant time in this villa in May, everything we wanted for our family holiday. Villa is beautiful, clean and equipped as a home and the pool is fantastic - our 3 daughters (aged 5-6) absolutely loved it. The complex was so nice and quiet yet with all the facilities you need. Beaches are great too, loads to visit within 10min drive and none over busy or full of tourists. Couldn't recommend this villa and location more, we will book again for sure. Many thanks for letting us use it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Wi-fi would have been a brilliant added extra
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;