We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in lovely resort”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Los Olivos

Los Olivos Main Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Los Olivos Main Pool
Sunrise from the patio Entrance Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Los Olivos Main Pool
Sunrise from the patio
Entrance Hall
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Spacious Lounge and Dining Area
Fully Equipped Modern Kitchen
Lounge and Dining Area
Master Bedroom with En-Suite
En Suite Bathroom with Walk-in Shower
2nd Twin Bedroom
Another of theTwin Bedrooms
2nd Bathroom with Bath and Shower
Sunbeds on Terrace. Wish I was there!
View from Master Bedroom
Balcony View
View From Balcony
Indoor Swimming Pool
Jacuzzi
One of the Outdoor Swimming Pools
Communal Lido Area
Beautiful Par 47 Golf Course
Bowling Green at the Tennis Club
Sun Terrace with Patio Table and Chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
biglion67...
Bristol, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in lovely resort”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Apartment was as described, clean and very comfortable. Particularly enjoyed the patio with its breathtaking views out to sea...a real treat at breakfast. As with most marble floor apartments noise tends to travel especially when you get the occasional heavy footed guest staying above...but nothing that bothered us unduly. The La Manga Resort swimming pools were very good and not at all busy. Franco was very helpful, we had a great time and would consider renting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thanks of taking the time to write your review. It's much appreciated and helps other potential guests make up their minds about visiting. We look forward to you coming again and confirm that repeat guests are not required to pay any deposit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen j
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What you see really is what you get!!”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As a previous visitor to La Manga Club you learn that though the resort is always maintained to a high standard not all the homes necessarily are. In booking this apartment at Los Olivos I was reassured by the video and description and the excellent communication with the owner Franco. The apartment is literally less than five minutes walk from the main facilities and the pool is a minute stroll. Parking is virtually outside the front door. It is a quiet spot but as I say close to amenities.

The apartment itself is well equipped and it is clear the decor is kept up to scatch at all times and the furnishings looked pretty new. The balcony is a sun trap and makes a very pleasant breakfast room! Check in even late at night was easy and the property is managed locally by the resort management team who we have found in the past to be very efficient and responsive - I always take it as a good sign if an owner is using them as they may not be the cheapest but they are the best just shows the owner cares.
Our deposit was paid back very quickly with no fuss or bother. If you like La manga club this is a good apartment to go back to and if you are a first time visitor a very safe choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you Stephen for you kind review,
We try and keep the place homely as we love to spend time there too. Glad you enjoyed your stay, see you again soon. Franco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenpaton2...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment to stay in if visiting La Manga Club”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself, my husband and our 2 small children stayed here in June 2017. Franco and Carolines apartment was a lovely base for our holiday. The apartment itself is well equipped with everything you will need to enjoy your stay. The living area as well as the bedrooms are very comfortable and the views from the balcony are stunning. I would thoroughly recommend staying here if you are visiting La Manga Club. When we return to La Manga Club we would love to stay here again.

Thanks to Franco and Caroline for the use of their lovely home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review, We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Be sure to mention you are a returning guest and we can offer you a discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashli M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing honeymoon at Los Olivos, La Manga”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

So me and my husband just returned from an amazing time in La Manga. We stayed in 2C at Los Olivos which is a nicely decorated spacious 3 bedroom apartment. We had all the amenities we needed and two bathrooms both with baths. The view from the huge balcony was breath taking and the walk to the bars was just a 2 minute walk away (if that!). The two pools were spacious with the upper pool having an indoor pool, jacuzzi and gym which was a lovely extra! Our favourite restaurants were amazing as always - we visited a new restaurant (Changos - Mexican) which used to be Mr Chans Chinese restaurant in Las Lomas. This restaurant was brilliant, well priced and the food was delicious as well as the waiter being one of the friendliest characters we've ever met (who we made friends with and met later for drinks!)
We'd like to say thank you to the owners of 2C who not only let us stay in their beautiful apartment but they got us a bottle of champagne and a wedding card as well as love heart ice cubes in the freezer which was a really lovely touch especially when arriving in Spain at such a late time! We can't wait to come back!!!

A & S

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thanks A for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your honeymoon at Los Olivos.
Health, Wealth and Happiness to you both.
See you next time. F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickjctho...
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Superb Spot....”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were not sure what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised with the location of Los Olivos. We had an apt on the second level overlooking the tennis courts and pool area, but nicely elevated to get a full view of the valley down to the La Manga strip. The apt was clean, bright and airy. Fabulous outdoor eating area and a small but well positioned BBQ / planche which we cooked lots of Spanish meat on....wonderful holiday - thanks !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Y
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just as good second time round”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This time we stayed in apartment 15C. Although the bathrooms could do with updating overall the property was in great condition. Love the size of each room, facilities within the kitchen and proximity to the tennis courts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton on Thames, England
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing