We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 bedroom villa

Front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the villa
Living room Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Front of the villa
Living room
Patio
Swimming pool
Guest bedroom
Master bedroom
Communal swimming pool
La Torre village
Kitchen
Garden Area
Kitchen
Communal Pool
Patio view
Dining/Living Room
Tennis at La Torre
Villa Solarium
Luxury golf resort
Cabo de Palos
Los Alcazares Beach
Mar Menor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bev62_720
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great relaxing time. The villa was spotless with all that you need, just one comment - a breadboard wouldn't go amiss but other than that minor detail we enjoyed our holiday and will certainly be back.

Bev & Martin

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind statements
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pc1212014
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing villa...”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family stayed in this villa for 2 weeks in July 2014 (2 adults, 2 children - child ages 2 and 5). The villa is very well equipped (all mod cons - remote controlled air conditioning in each room, wi-fi, satellite television etc) and furnished to a very high standard. It was also spotlessly clean.

Our kids loved the villa's private pool, and a large communal pool is just around the corner. Play parks are also a short walk away.

The property management agents were extremely helpful, and were able to provide us with a cot, welcome pack, towels etc. They were also able to collect us from the airport on arrival (as we were travelling with children we did not want to spend endless time at airport car rental desks filling out paperwork after travelling).

La Torre itself is extremely well maintained.

We ate out at two restaurants in the town center. The food was excellent in both, and both restaurants had great views over the golf course and the lake.

Free child events were arranged early each Saturday evening during our stay in the town center (face painting, balloon modelling, inflatable bouncy slide). I don't want to give the wrong impression - the resort was by no means overrun with kids, but had a nice family friendly atmosphere.

We rented a car on site (we were given contact details via the La Torre Facebook page for a firm that was able to drop off and collect a rental car to the villa) for one week during our stay and were able to find beach resorts, off-site supermarkets, shopping centers etc all close by. We also spent a full day at the Terra Natura zoo/water-park which was approximately 30-45 mins away.

We would definitely consider staying at this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the resort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thanks for a very comprehensive and wide ranging review, not only of our villa but also the local amenities and attractions. It is greatly appreciated by all concerned
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard L
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic - relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in this wonderfully clean and well equipped Villa for two weeks. Having never been before we weren't sure what to expect other than reading positive reviews before we went. We weren't disappointed, in fact the reality of the accommodation, resort and surrounding area far exceeded our expectations.
We travelled with our 10 year old daughter and 16 year old son, and they both thoroughly enjoyed themselves, relaxing in the pool, at the communal pool just 2 minutes walk away, and making use of the free wi-fi in the Villa. The resort itself is exceptionally well maintained, quiet, secure and caters for most tastes. The on-resort Spar is reasonably priced as are the restaurants. A car is a must if you want to visit the nearby beaches 15-20 minutes away, and they are well worth a visit. You don't have to travel far to find either busy or quiet beaches which are very clean and safe, with the Mar Menor (inland sea) providing warm waters to take a dip in and cool off.
All in all, if you want a peaceful, relaxing, unhurried holiday where you can forget time (until it's time to go) in superb accommodation, then this is the place to be. However don't book too soon - this is the only holiday we've been on where we want to go back next year!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, and the home from home accommodation
Liked least: Having to come home!!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your really positive and informative review. It has been appreciated by everyone looking after the villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiceKrisp...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in this wonderful clean villa for 2 weeks. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and it was soooo quiet considering the size of the resort. This is one of the nicest places we have stayed. All in all a perfect villa on a perfect resort. We hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The grass could do with being levelled
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Spent a week here at the end of May/ start of June and I can't fault it at all. The pictures don't do justice to the size of the villa which was very clean and very well equipped. The sun terrace was great for soaking up the sun all day round and the pool was brilliant for cooling off. Both myself and my partner felt very safe during our stay and found the booking process very straightforward. Would not hesitate to recommend this villa and would love to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was very clean, spacious, and very well priced.
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
We are very grateful for your kind remarks and look forward to accommodate you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Lack of English speaking TV channels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Thank you for your positive review and we are happy you enjoyed all facilities
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: It was nice to have a quiet location but it was a little far out so you would not manage without a car.T WAS NICE TO HAVE A QUIET LOCATION BUT IT WAS A LITTLE CUT-OFF. YOU WOULD NOT MANAGE WITHOUT A CAR.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;