We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villarigby

Villa Rigby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rigby
Roof Terrace Patio and private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Rigby
Roof Terrace
Patio and private garden
Lounge with Satelite Flat screen TV, DVD, IPod docking station - FREE WIFI
Front bedroom
Shower & Toilet
Ensuite bedroom with bathtub and shower
Ensuite bathroom
Kitchen with dishwasher, washer, full size fridge & lots of utensils
Roof terrace
Sunset at Clover Bar on the resort
Free Bike hire & Golf Clubs
Resort Centre swimming pool
Swimming pool 2 minute walk from the Villa. We have cool boxes, sun loungers and inflatables.
One of 13 pools free to use when you stay at the Villa
Indoor pool. Locally paid fee to use
Hotel pool. Locally paid fee to use
Clover bar at night overlooking hotel pool
Resort What's on Guide
Resort Centre Hotel
Fontana Italian restaurante. Excellent menu Gluten Free bread & Pasta available
Steak House poolside BBQ
CLOVER BAR
Los Alcazares centre
Los Alcazares beach
Los Alcazares beach
Ferry from Santiago De La Ribera to La Manga
Murcia City
1st Tee
Mar Menor Golf Resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Monkeynut...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A perfect Rental”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is situated in the Mar Menor Resort, which is where I normally stay when visiting the Murcia Area. I usually stay with friends who have a villa there too but they were full with our other friends.
I've given the villa a 5 star revue, which I don't normally hand out often. We were two couples using the residence and we were all greatly pleased with its, location, appearance and cleanliness. Jemma the owner had everything that was required for our stay. When I say everything I mean, from nail clippers to cycles which free to use. Although the weather was far to hot to think about cycling. A short walk within the resort takes you to the local store, bars, restaurants and other facilities. Lots of pools in the resort which are free to use. A short walk in the other direction takes to outside the resort where there a several great restaurants and bars.
Jemma is easy to contact, if required and with the high temperatures we had during our visit the air conditioning was fantastic. All in all would fully recommend this lovely villa and hope to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Dear Monkeynuts65

Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are delighted that you all had a fantastic stay at Villa Rigby. Thank you for being such great guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
The Villa Rigby Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnmarieC...
Widnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa and stay in Mar Menor Golf Resort”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Villa Rigby with 3 female friends for 3 nights during late September 2016. Booking was easy, information provided by the owners before our trip was brilliant and an airport pick up was arranged with no issues at a good price. We were celebrating a 40th birthday and the owner was extremely accommodating when we asked for balloons/banners/champagne to be arranged for our arrival at the villa. I cannot fault the Villa at all, it was lovely, modern, and very clean, and it contained everything we needed for our stay and more. We enjoyed an afternoon in the garden soaking up the sun which was lovely and relaxing. During our stay the owner was very helpful with tips on where to eat/visit and happy to answer any questions we had. We ate at the Irish bar on the Boulevard 'Shamrock' which was lovely food and great atmosphere, this was only a 5min walk from the villa. The Hotel on the resort was amazing, we ate at the pool side snack bar a couple of times and the food was fabulous, well priced and in a really nice setting. We paid a small charge to use the outdoor pool/sunbeds at the hotel but it was well worth it. The food at the Italian restaurant next to the hotel was beautiful, service was great so would definitely recommend. We took a short taxi into Los Alcazares one night which cost approx. 15 euros each way. There were lots of restaurants and bars there with plenty going on. We all had a fantastic time, exactly what we wanted, thank very much Jemma & Ste, we will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hotel on the complex really added to our stay, lovely food/pool area.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
710kass17
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great break away”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Booked a family holiday and stayed here for 8 nights as it was ideal for private space. Prefect weather and this villa was great had everything you need for a family up to 5 which was prefect for us all spotless clean on arrival.

Pool is 2 min walk and spar supermarket about 20 min walk.

For food drinks we did try the Shamrock lounge a few nights.

The owner was brilliant kept in contact via wifi in villa when needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane H
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs fox”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I am a sole traveler and have just had 2 weeks in this villa and found it 1st class well equipped lovely pool a stride away had some great food a nice stroll away this holiday done me the world of good thank you to the owners for making my holiday a great one I will definitely be booking this villa again xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liz J
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Jemma was so easy to book with nothing was too much trouble. Villa was so easy too find. The Villa had every thing we needed and so much more. The use of golf clubs was a bonus as it save us paying the airline to bring our own. All windows had mosquito nets this was wonderful I didn't have to worry about getting bitten. The location was good supermarket not too far away. We mostly ate in or should I say in the garden with the BBQ as weather was so warm. Wi-fi had just been installed so we could keep in touch with the family at home. Would we book again? Think that would be a big yes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms well apart to create own space
Liked least: Charge for cleaning was high
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing