We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing escape - a home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely pool
3rd bedroom with terrace and two single beds with mattress toppers for extra comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Lovely pool
3rd bedroom with terrace and two single beds with mattress toppers for extra comfort.
Open plan lounge and dining room with 46' plasma
Upgraded kitchen with new granite breakfast bar where you can enjoy a relaxed drink or light meal.
New upgraded kitchen with granite work top. Comes with everything you need to live in Spain in style
Bedroom 2 - Lovely new double bedroom with double wardrobe and air conditioning
Formal dining room for 6 if you would like to eat inside.
Spacious corridor makes separates the Master Bedroom with en-suite making it totally private
His and Hers sinks in the En-Suite bathroom with bath
New outside furniture for 2018.  it and relax with the glass curtains open or shut.
Bedroom 2 - lovely view from large window and patio doors.
Lovely view from the dining outside dining room table.
Bedroom 2 - Lovely terrace to relax on.
Proud to be awarded our 2nd certificate of excellence.
Twilight golf views.
View of the golf course from one of the terraces
The Boulevard area outside the resort with bard and restaurants
Arroceria Restaurant Tapas Restaurant
The communal pool with bar and restaurant and WIFI
Relax in the clubhouse with a drink after a round of golf
One of the many bunkers to avoid on the Mar Menor Golf Course
View of the lovely Jack Nicholas designed Golf Course
View of the clubhouse and Intercontinental 5* Hotel
Map of the resort and the central location of La  Loma Calle
Aerial view of the resort
The lovely 5 star Intercontinental hotel - perfect for a drink or dinner overlooking the pool.
visit the 5* hotel on the resort for a lovely drink in the evening or the amazing restaurant
Residents pool you can use throughout your stay
Relax in the SPA at the intercontinental.  Residents can book a day pass.
Sunset at the local beach.
Los Alcazares local town evening dramatic sunset. Lovely prominade to walk down and have a drink.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Natalie_T...
2 reviews
“Relaxing escape - a home from home”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

This was a lovely & relaxing place to stay in an idyllic surrounding. With direct access to the pool and a number or restaurants within walking distance it is a perfect setting for a family or a couple wanting to escape the stresses of every day life! I'd recommend hiring a car for the stay as within 30 minutes you can be at the beach, a shopping centre or the zoo to name but a few. The zoo (Terra Natura Murcia) is excellent value for money and includes animal feeding and shows in the entry price. What I particularly enjoyed about staying in this apartment was the stunning views, the equipment provided (including washing machine & international tv stations) and the homely feel of the decor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Glad you had an amazing stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review we are glad you liked the apartment and made use of the local amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment and the DVD's. We just refreshed the blueray collection with some new films to keep upto date. We offer repeat guests special rates so feel free to contact us when your next looking to book.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine G
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful apartment, had everything that we needed for our holiday with small children couldn't have found a better apartment for our stay. Terrace & garden area perfect for the kids running around, pool was just on our doorstep had it to ourselves most of our holiday !!!

The apartment had lots of toys, scooter, little tikes car, toys for the pool
It had everything that you usually pack in your suitcase, it was home away from home, i would definitely return !
The only disappointment we had was on the advert for rental it stated free shuttle bus to the beach but that was cancelled back in 2012, not a big deal but if we were made aware of this when we booked we could have hired a car...tax return to the nearest town 10 minutes away was about €25

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Hi Elaine, Thank you very much for the review. We are glad you found the apartment lovely and the kids enjoyed the safe terrace and pool.

We have now changed the advert to say remove the free bus. This was a bit out of date so sorry for that :) Glad you managed to get to the lovely beach though.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazagrewp
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely stay 3rd time.”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved picking lemons from the tree and making our own gin and tonic. We enjoy having a barbecue every night and the glassed in side terrace makes it lovely in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We have had one guest you has stayed over 8 times now so really love repeat visitors like yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had Christmas in this apartment and couldn't have asked for a better home from home, it had everything you could possibly want or need for adults or children, board games, DVDs, PS3 and books. the apartment is located a few steps from the pool and overlooking the 15th hole of the golf course, a short stroll from the main centre with supermarket and restaurants. Lovely patio with plenty of seating and sun loungers that can be taken out onto the lawn area for relaxing lounge in the sun which I did on Christmas day with my kindle and a cup of tea. The apartment is furnished to a high standard and very comfortable for cold December nights in front of the TV. Overall I would rate this apartment 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great all round
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Hi Lisa,
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed the apartment and the golf views. W look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazagrewp
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing weather in October and perfect rest resort”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Having been 4 times now this apartment gets better and better as the owner keeps updating and adding new things.

We loved the stocked wine rack where you can help yourself and just replace at the end of your stay.

We loved eating outside every night and having lots of bbqs.

The shop was suprisingly cheap with quality Cava for under £4.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. We have a number of loyal customers who have visited the property over 5 times now so its nice to have more returning visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing