We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well situated for a quick winter break”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and BBQ area, not over looked
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and BBQ area, not over looked
The Villa Rosa Powder blue walkways suround the inside of the villa, with lovely gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool and BBQ area, not over looked
The Villa Rosa
Powder blue walkways suround the inside of the villa, with lovely gardens
BBQ dinning and seating by the side of the pool. There two BBQs, one Gas and one Charcoal
Pool and BBQ sun bathing area, all totaly not overlooked
A time for you to relax and unwind
Balcony with blinds up, just to sit and relax
Balcony with blinds down, this is so you can have a shady area to enjoy
Shady dining area, right outside your front door
One of the lovely views from the balcony
Living room, both sofas have drop arms so can be single beds
Dinning room, table can extend to seat 6
Your main bedroom from en-suite
your main bedroom and en-suite
Twin bedroom is just across the hall from a bath room
Twin bedroom shower room, with washing unit
Kitchen, with all you will need for your stay
Kitchen fully fitted, and a new dish washer
Pool at night, it is lovely to be able to to sit out in the evening, and enjoy the cool night time
Garden at night we have lights all around the garden, it is magical
View from the solarium over the mountans
Shady balcony seating area
Balcony with new roof and blinds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LLLTriple...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well situated for a quick winter break”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Hi,
This villa was in the ideal place for our short winter break, as we could easily walk from both the A & B commercial areas. We did not want to lease a car, and so this was well placed for this.
Villa is very well maintained, Clean, and has everything we needed and more for a short break. Our only small gripe was the wifi going down, as this also affected the TV / music via the internet tv. After calling the local company this was resolved, so nothing major in the long run. There were plenty of DVD's if you wanted them during this time.
There is lovely outside space, with furniture to relax in the sunshine.
There are some nice local ( and very cheap ) bars to visit, and a very tasty Indian restaurant just down the road. I would definitely re-visit this villa.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely Villa, with everything we needed.
Liked least: Being without wifi for over 24 hours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
I am glad you had a good holiday Lisa, and enjoyed the villa, please look on the Villa Rosa as your home in Spain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miriamcul...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for 11 days end of August/ early Sept 2016. Villa is clean, comfortable and close to local amenities. Pool area is large, clean and gets full sun right upto late evening. Villa has all you need to enjoy your stay. Surrounding area is very quiet with a few facilities on this side of the development, but even more across the road , or over the footbridge. Can recommend several of the restaurants over on Camposol B. Large supermarket also situated on this side. The Port of Mazarron is only 10/15 min drive away , again many lovely eating places here too. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found it to be very relaxing and would have no problem recommending this property. Tony ( the owner ) was very helpful and quick to reply to any questions before we travelled and Sabina ( who lived next door) made us feel very welcome and settled us in nicely .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large pool area
Liked least: Mattress on double bed probably seen better days
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you so very much Miriam you were a perfect guest and are more than welcome anytime you wish to return to your home in the sun
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything You Need In Villa”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed in this villa with my daughter who is eight for one week in August. It is located in Camposol which is one of the Urbanisations in Murcia. The area was very quite, there is very little traffic and virtually no noise at night. It is about twenty minutes by car to the town and beach. Shops and a few restaurants are two minutes drive away on the same estate.
There are lots of villas in Spain like this one. What makes this one different, and better, is the people that own it. From the minute I first enquired Tony answered my emails promptly and in detail. No question was too much trouble. On arrival the owners had thought of everything from the plentiful towels and bedding to all the little details that mean you can literally turn up to the villa with just your clothes and toiletries and you will have all you need.
The villa is secure and the manager, Sabina, lives next door. She does not intrude but it is very reassuring to know she is there if you need any help or advice.
If you are looking for somewhere quiet, safe, clean and well provisioned, a perfect base for couples or families then you will do very well with this villa. Many thanks to the owners for all the care and thought they have put in to making sure you enjoy your stay. I am more than pleased to recommend them and Villa Rosa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you Matt & Madelin. I am very pleased you both had a good holiday, it was a pleasure to have you as guests and to read your kind words makes the work I do to make the villa into what it is very worth it. Please look on the villa as your home in Spain, and know that you are both welcome back at any time
To y
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric A
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Firstly thank you to Tony for providing us with so much advance information about the area as this was a holiday and property viewing trip combined.
Tony has a great property and the kidney shaped pool was fantastic, much larger than expected and kept in tip top condition by Marcel. The property is very spacious and has two very nice sofa beds which we used for our travelling guests and the villa is well equipped with all the utensils you require for a great time. The area is quite stunning and anyone looking for a relaxing holiday with beaches around 15 minute away, I'd highly recommend you give Tony's villa a go. Fabulous villa and perfectly positioned on Sector A which is the best area on Camposol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large pool and nice surrounding sun terraces
Liked least: Needed a few more quality restaurants on Sector A but the Indian was amazing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Eric I am very glad you enjoyed your holiday. You are welcome at the villa rosa any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Susan...
1 review
“Fantastic relaxing holiday, beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful well equipped villa with good size swimming pool, well looked after and immaculately clean. About 15 mins drive from the beach but within walking distance to the restaurants, bars and supermarket. Quiet and peaceful location. Great Water Park and Zoo within 30 mins drive, which the children loved. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
thank you very much Sue gavd you enjoyed yourn stay and you are more than welcome back any, time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philip m
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“a home in spain”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

easy booking service, nice villa the area is where we want to retire to, nice bars and resturants 15 minutes drive to some lovely beaches ,5 minutes to large supermarket, although up the road you have a small mini shop bars butchers , and more restaurants|cafes, if you want you have some English tv and a selection of films on those stay in nights, we had a great time ,if i any moans it would be the flys the whole area seams full of them making eating out a menace ,but the villa has fly screens and if carefull you can have flyfree villa, also though no fault of the owners a swallows nest was on a villa closeby unfortunately leaving dropings on the roof terrace, which when hanging washing was a challenge, dont be put off, only i speak the truth and we would go back. if i look to improve it would be for the newcomer to this area by having a book with maps and photos of the areas treasures it needs to be found so explore ,but also understand some people like to stay put.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the flys
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you Philip, I am glad you enjoyed your holiday, and if I could offer you any advice regarding moving to the area. I would be glad to help. I idea about a book of maps and days out is very good, it will be done in Oct when I return to the villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
Merseyside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were a party of 2 60's and daughter in 30's with grand daughter aged 3. We all found Tony's villa exceptional having stayed in villas on Camposol before as we have relatives who live there. So laid back and homely. No pages of 'do's and don't 's just a few helpful guidelines. So clean and welcoming thanks to Sabinna next door who met us on arrival and was great. Very good location near a few shops if you do not hire a car ( we did) but just want lazy, laid back holiday with pool you don't need one. Excellent holiday. We will certainly be booking for next year. Thank you Tony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely, laid back atmosphere
Liked least: Really cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
I am so very pleased you had a good holiday, it makes my work feel so much better. I am told that you were a pleasure to have at the villa, just the guests we want to stay. I look forwards to welcomeing you back any time you wish to visit your home in the sun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing