We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great well equipped villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Burgess

Fabulous Villa and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous Villa and pool
Pool by night Great sunny poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Fabulous Villa and pool
Pool by night
Great sunny poolside
Relax pool side
View from above, large fun pool with steps, can be heated
All new bright lounge. New flatscreen, suite and cabinets leading to/from conservatory area
Evening dining conservatory
Day time dining great suntrap
View from top terace
Second bedroom, superking bed, split mattress underneath, can be made as 2 beds but without space
King master bedroom with ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wehetafi
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great well equipped villa”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in this villa for 2 weeks during July, with our 3 children age 15, 14 and 12, the villa was very well equipped and comfortable with a good sized pool and plenty of seating and lounging area around the garden which was immaculate. Very secure site and lots of lovely restaurants in and around the complex. Great reasonably priced shop on site. Caroline answered any queries promptly. WIll definitely return to this villa.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We visited this fantastic villa in late June and we weren't disappointed.

The villa is a good size, immaculate and well equipped. We stayed here with my parents and two young sons in June, we never felt on top of each other inside our out. We've visited the complex 3 times now and the garden and pool are by far the biggest we've experienced.

Caroline was very helpful too, sourcing all the necessaries to help make our 1 year old son's stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks for review Carla, it was a pleasure to help and hope to see you back again. As you say the Villa has one of the best outside spaces great for families and adults. And is fully equipped for a comfrotable stay. With thanks again. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenlang
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb well equipped villa”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa on a lovely complex. Beautifully furnished, very clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Pool a good size and water a good temperature. A shop and a couple of restaurants on site though do need a car for more choice in Los Alcazares or further afield.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden
Liked least: Location - as have to travel for a selection of shops and bars
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Hi Helen. Thanks, yes this is a great Villa in a great location, everyone loves it. Central and a good size garden. Thanks again. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pam R
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here last week, has an amazing time, villa was immaculate and had everything you would need, even pool towels which was a godsend with 4 children with us.
Dishwasher, washing machine, massive fridge freezer. We would definitely come again to this one. Our 2nd time in this resort. Caroline was very helpful to us too, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Hi Reedman family. Many thanks, the owners will be very pleased with your words and comments. They do pride themselves on a modern, bright and well fitted villa. Thanks also from me, the Villa was well looked after and I appreciate this with my Villa rentals. See you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KazFife
Fife
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here in early July and I can it recommend it enough. It was an absolutely beautiful, clean, immaculate villa. Although the pictures are a true reflection you still have to see it to appreciate it, The garden is a fair size and gets the sun all day into early evening. There is also a bit shade at the bottom of the garden. The location of the villa on the resort couldn't really be better. It was in a quiet area and only a 5/7 minute walk to the on-site shop and hotel, restaurant and pub. Then it is only a further 10/15 minute walk to more restaurants and bars. We had hired a car but there were always taxis at the hotel. It was only 13 euros in to Los Alcazares. There is plenty to do round about if you have a car. We went to the water park at Torrevieja, the mud baths at Lo Pagan, Cartagena, the boat trip over to La Manga and visited several of the beaches all within a 15/30 minute drive. I would not hesitate in recommending this truly wonderful villa and would love to return in the future. Caroline could not have been more helpful and would answer any queries I had promptly. All in all 10 out of 10. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Hi Karen

Yes its a great Villa and so central for the Resort. A large new pool is the feature as you know and a great space for kids and adults. Hope to see you again soon, and thanks for my feedback too, I try and help everyone as quickly as possible

Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joannebai...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing !”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from this villa , it's so good for children the pool is very gradual woth huge steps . We have 3 boys ages 9,5&18 mths & it was perfect ! They had cot /mattress , high chair . numerous glasses , serving bowls for eating in a coffee machine which we found a store to buy coffee pods for I can't recommend this villa enough ! The manager Caroline was very attentive I called & left emails whilst over there nothing was too much trouble ! She even put butter ,milk & bread in the fridge for us . We are definitely going back next year !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Hi, thanks a million for the review. This Villa is new to the rental market and the owners have really provided everything. A FAB LOCATION AND A FAB VILLA. See you back soon. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing