We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Luxury Villa In 5 Star Golf Resort”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rosa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rosa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa Rosa
Dining Area
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Master Ensuite Bedroom
Full Ensuite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower Room
Covered Patio and Al Fresco Dining
Hotel from the 18th Hole
Hotel from the Fairway
1st Tee
Driving Range
Golf Spike's Bar
Clover Irish Bar (On site)
Mar Menor
Los Alcazares
Arial View of the Golf Resort looking towards Mar Menor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ownicjosh
Burry Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Luxury Villa In 5 Star Golf Resort”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Villa Rosa for a week in May 2017 and thoroughly enjoyed. From the moment we pulled up outside to initially exploring the villa, it definitely had the "Wow" factor. In the words of our son, especially when he saw the pool "this villa is lush".

The villa is immaculate, well equipped and luxuriously furnished throughout. The wifi installation and UK TV channels was really handy to have.The information manual prepared by Kathy and Rob was excellent and a great source of advice to explore the beautiful area.

The villa is in a great location, close to the padel tennis courts and golf practice area. Only a short walk away from the resort hotel and supermarket. The resort was spotless and the hotel and facilities were superb. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The golf course is in great shape and was thoroughly enjoyable with lots of challenges (including plenty of bunkers and water to contend with!).

The boulevard just outside the resort is only a short walk away with some great restaurants and bars.

We would highly recommend the villa to provide a great relaxing holiday. We will definitely be returning.

Thanks Kathy and Rob.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for giving us a 5 bubble review. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Villa Rosa. It's a pleasure to have you rebook and stay again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolutely beautiful home. Very welcoming and a home well equipped right down to beach towels and a coffee machine. The owner, Kathy, was very quick to reply to any queries we had prior to arrival. The resort centre was only a few minutes walk away. We hope to be able to get our diaries free to avail again of this property next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for the 5 bubble review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Rosa, I look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pinksnowy...
bognor regis
2 reviews
“Lovely villa in a good location on the resort”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a very comfortable, clean, well furnished villa with added touches such as a Nespresso machine.

The villa is within a few minutes walk of the hotel and local boulevard but far enough away to avoid the noise.

Communication with the owner was excellent and she made sure that we had everything that we needed for our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“recent stay at villa rosa mare menor golf resort”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a great stay at the villa with our friends .The villa was great ,pool excellent used every day as the weather was very good

Very roomy villa great Kitchen which catered for all our needs. the whole villa was clean well kept and maintained. Nice little shop close by and a wounderful hotel on site.

Great facilities short walk from good reserants and bars. short drive to the beach and lots of choice of more bars eating places . We will have no hesitation in going back again and recomending to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home from home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1234pd
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic : Could not rate highly enough !”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa early July 2014. The service we received from initial communication, through to our stay & also the follow up afterwards was a 5* Platinum service.

It is clear the owners have put both a lot a time, effort and indeed cash into this villa.The quality of the furniture & accessories is top notch. This includes all aspects ....right down to beach towels being provided !

The location, near the paddle courts is ideal. 3 mins to the boulevard , 5 mins to the main hotel/pool/shop etc.

We enjoyed so much I have shared with family/friends & we look forward to visiting again.

Thanks to Kathy for letting us use her villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the villa & its location within the complex
Liked least: Absolutely nothing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie F
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic home on a super golf resort!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Rosa, a superb 2bed villa furnished to a high standard situated on Mar Menor, We enjoyed the luxurious villa is many ways with the interior offering a home from home feel, even having a coffee machine, such a nice touch! The secluded garden has everything you need to enjoy the Spanish sun. Outside dining on the patio, with comfortable furniture to relax in, with a glass of wine and sun loungers to catch the rays on the roof terrace makes this villa an absolute find. The resort is well presented and close to Murcia airport, making Villa Rosa an ideal location. We would fully recommend this villa to anyone who is looking for a holiday home in Spain.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing