We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five star luxury and golfers paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Amatista 22

sunset with the firepit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset with the firepit
the lounge The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
sunset with the firepit
the lounge
The lounge
The Lounge
The lounge area
Relax at Nightime
The spa and pool in lights
outdoor seating area next to BBQ
Front of villa
Outdoor from the back
Outside as night falls
outdoor and shaded dining
Master bedroom  1 with en suite overlooks the pool
2nd Master open plan bedroom with large ensuite
2nd Master double bed bedroom ensuite
The lounge
3rd open plan twin room with en suite
3rd twin bedroom open plan  en suite
Double Bed 4 with adjacent family bathroom
Outdoor terrace and pool
Outdoor relaxed seating under pergola
Relax under the stars with our firepit
Outdoor nightime dining
outdoor and covered dining area
Outside seating area under pergola
The new 5 seater jacuzzi with great views
villa view from the back
Golf course view
villa view from the side of golf course
Waterfall Entrance to the resort
Clubhouse front
7th hole
Nightime dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Drofn
Salou, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Five star luxury and golfers paradise”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa is everything as promised. Spacious rooms and the outdoor area is superb. We very much enjoyed the jacuzzi and fireplace outside. There was nothing amiss regarding the villa, it was absolutely superb. The location is excellent, right on the 18th. green, so there is only a few meters walk to the clubhouse and the bar. The gofl course is also very nice, challenging and fun.
The owner supplied us with useful tips regarding restaurants and other recreation, so everything was thought of and we could not have asked for a better vacation. I would definitely come there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the outdoor area, the spaciousness of the villa
Liked least: The mattresses ... I think I am just used to my own ...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Drofn
Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave a review and the kind words you have shared . We are looking forward to our first Xmas and New Year at the villa ourselves !!!
All the best

Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny2108...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This villa really lived up to expectations. It's massive and feels very luxurious. It has all the equipment and facilities you would ever need. We loved having the use of our own pool and hot tub.

The owner responds very promptly to any requests or questions. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for your feedback much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very near to the golf club
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
74JM137
Troon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our family's first trip to Murcia, and we weren't sure what to expect. Prior to our arrival we asked several questions regarding the villa, location, amenities, and even asked advice on car rental. The property managers were more than helpful, and made sure we were set up for a stress-free holiday. Directions were easy to follow, and were greeted with a very warm welcome on arrival (thank you for the welcome basket). As the other reviewers indicate, the villa actually presents better in person than in the photos. It was in immaculate condition, and there are loads of "extras" that all add up to a very enjoyable time for the entire family. It was hands-down the best holiday rental we've experienced, and we are already looking forward to a return visit. I definitely recommend this as your top choice when visiting Murcia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lydia c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“luxurious”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed in this villa with 4 friends. We have stayed in villas all over the world and all of us agreed it was the best yet. 5 star plus!!! We could not fault anything. The owners have thought of everything to make your holiday feel special and luxurious. We even had massages one day thanks to advice left by the owners. We loved it so much we are are going to use it again next year, we normally try out new places but we have found perfection so hence the re booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Has everything you could need or want from a holiday let and everything was luxurious
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliG2466
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Villa in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa from 13 - 23 July and had a fantastic holiday. The El Valle resort is very smart and the security gated entrance gives a good first impression. It was apparent that the villa had just been completely modernised so everything in it was immaculate and very clean and tidy. The fixtures and fittings are high end and the kitchen is really well equipped (better than at my home) with everything you could need (except pasta bowls !). The bedding and towels were very clean and crisp. It was great to have air conditioning and Sky TV plus a huge range of DVD's to watch if the sun got to hot. Outside the pool is a good size and very clean and the pool man came 3 times to clean it during our stay. The hot tub is a really nice added luxury which was lovely to sit in under the stars. There is loads of outdoor furniture and lots of al fresco dining areas plus 2 BBQ's, plus there is a table tennis table. The garden faces south west so enjoys the sun all day and the sun sets and has lovely views across the golf course. The club house is within a minutes walk where there is a very nice restaurant with a good menu and really nice food which is very reasonably priced, service is a little slow but thats Spain and you are on on holiday so who cares. There is a small shop serving the golf course and a really well equipped Spar Supermarket on site which offers most things you need on a daily basis and is no more expensive than your local UK supermarket. There is a fantastic local butchers about 5 minutes drive from the resort. If you play golf you will love it. The course is a challenge but not so difficult you wont enjoy it, we all played off 18 handicap and loved it but equally single figure handicappers will be challenged, every hole is different with some elevated tees, holes with water and lots of course management is required. If you want to lie on a beach all day and bake then this probably isnt the location for you as the beach is about 20 minutes drive away but if you just want to chill out, enjoy the peace and quiet, splash about in the pool and maybe play some golf then you will have a great time.
We flew to Alicante and it took us an hour to drive to the villa and traffic free motorways but you can also fly to Murcia which is only 20 minutes from the villa. Car Hire was with Goldcar which was trouble free and they have the easiest pick up/drop off location at Alicante airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and presentation of accommodation
Liked least: We had to come home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dleat
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunningly, beautiful villa with scenery to match”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We met up with our friends at this wonderful villa and had a fantastic relaxing holiday. The villa is very spacious, comfortably having 8 of us and is also wheelchair friendly enabling me to be totally relaxed, perfect! FYI The clubhouse and shop within the resort is also wheelchair accessible which makes a refreshing change. Our bed was extremely comfortable and there is plenty of cupboard/wardrobe space aswell as a walk-in shower and sunken corner bath, all fixtures & fittings are stunning. The kitchen housed everything you could possibly need along with laundry facilities too. The pool got plenty of use and is a good size to enjoy a lovely swim. Although I didn't personally use the hot tub our friends did and they thoroughly enjoyed it. The outside bbq is an excellent added bonus enabling us to enjoy some gorgeous meals whilst sitting in the outside dining area and then ending the evening relaxing by the fire pit toasting marshmallows, superb! Highly recommend this villa for a quiet, relaxing holiday away from all the hustle & bustle of everyday life ensuring you to unwind.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing