We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearer to the centre of town than you may think”
Review of NH Campo Cartagena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Campo Cartagena
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cartagena
Reviewed 13 April 2012

There is an NH hotel just behind the Ayunemento (old town hall) right by the sea front.
The CAMPO one is NOT there. The "Campo" hotel is badly named.
It took us 10 minutes to walk to the station, 15 minutes to walk to the centre of town
and 20 minutes to the sea front. So it is not that far out.
BUT it is SO much cheaper and a real good deal.
Well worth the exercise.

Our room was spacious, modern, comfortable and stylish.
The breakfast was good even if a bit fussy in presentation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retiredvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

As previous reviews already stated: for the price of the rooms the hotel has enough to offer.
The rooms are spacious and clean, the lighting is excellent and the shower is very good.
Parking on the courtyard is available.

Just take two limitations into account before you book:
The location is in a more or less abandoned suburb. So don't plan an evening walk.
And breakfast is very limited: no hot dishes at all [eg eggs] are available and the choice all over is limited. So it looked like a good idea not to try the restaurant.

If you are in Cartagena for a short visit and you know what you want, the Campo Cartagena is a good option.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank epo376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

An incredible night before Andalucia. The hotel is brand new, everything modern, clean and comfortable. Has a secure, free parking. The rooms were larger than usual, frankly, much more than we expected. We were travelling with a rental car, but Cartagena is such a small town that you can walk to the harbour in less than 15min. The hotel is in a developing part of the city though, you might not feel secure at night. Not because there is danger, but just because of isolation. We have not tried, but I think a taxi would not cost more than a few €s. In fact, Cartagena itself will not take more than a day, anyway. But if you decide to choose it as a base for exploring inland, or passing by, or for bussiness, NH Campo is ideal. But you must be patient with the receptionists, because it took 20min to check-in, although there were 3 girls and no other customers.

Room Tip: In summer, prefer a room from the north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CemKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed here for a night while visiting Cartagena. This was, by far, the best value hotel i found in my trip. The price was cheap and the quality was much higher than i expected. Very good and modern facilities, clean, good service, and they have a nice breakfast too.
If you don't want to pay for the full breakfast you can tell the waiter and he'll let you just have milk/juice and cake/bread for 1/3 of the price.
There is also free private parking and plenty public parking outside.
There is only one catch i found with this hotel, it's not in the center and it's not in a nice neighborhood. But there is no problem if you take a car and manage to park inside the private parking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outlanderlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Stayed here for on night on a brief visit to the area. it is a brand new hotel. The rooms are super modern and very efficient. Everything looks good. Cleaning is just sub average as my bathroom was not as clean as I would have expected with hairs and dirt on floor. Would definately return if i need somewhere to stay locally. Nothing to do outside hotel as it is a lower class residetial area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adricons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Aslan2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aag1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Cartagena
NH Cartagena
#1 of 12 in Cartagena
1,029 reviews
1 mi away
B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova
0.6 mi away
Los Habaneros
Los Habaneros
#3 of 12 in Cartagena
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carlos III Sercotel
Carlos III Sercotel
#5 of 12 in Cartagena
253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Posadas de Espana Cartagena
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Alfonso XIII
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Campo Cartagena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Campo Cartagena

Address: Calle Ciudadela 24 | Ensanche, San Gines, 30203 Cartagena, Municipality of Cartagena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Municipality of Cartagena > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Campo Cartagena 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El hotel NH Campo Cartagena está ubicado en la entrada de la ciudad por lo que ofrece un fácil acceso a innumerables atracciones locales como el Castillo de la Concepción y el puerto de Cartagena, se puede llegar a Cala Cortina en solo 5 minutos en coche. Se encuentra a 100 metros de la UNED y a 10 minutos a pie de la Universidad de Cartagena Las habitaciones del NH Campo Cartagena son amplias y luminosas, con un diseño moderno y funcional. Incluyen aire acondicionado, TV vía satélite de pantalla plana con Canal Plus, caja fuerte y baño privado con secador de pelo y una selección de artículos de aseo. Hay carta de almohadas disponible. El NH Campo Cartagena cuenta con un bar abierto las 24 horas y varios salones. El restaurante sirve cenas de lunes a jueves. La recepción abre las 24 horas y ofrece servicio de conserjería y de información turística sobre la ciudad y la Costa Cálida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NH Campo Cartagena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing