We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel outside the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Posadas de Espana Cartagena
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great hotel outside the city”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for one night en route to Malaga as part of a motorbike holiday. We chose it for the secure parking, which we didn't need to use as we found a space right outside the main doors in full view of our room. The centre of Cartegena was only about 4km away with plenty of parking for a motorbike. Check-in was swift and simple, all members of staff were helpful. The room was on the second floor (first floor if you are not American) and was an adequate size with a very hard bed and not quite enough pillows. The bathroom was good, in that the shower (over the bath) had its controls at the other end meaning you did not have to get wet (or for me, have to use glasses) to adjust the temperature before getting in the shower. Toiletries consisted of shampoo and bath gel. WiFi was good, we were even able to stream TV. Breakfast was a cold buffet with the usual array of cereals, fruit, bread, meats, cheese etc. in an airy, space behind the reception area, outdoor seating was also available. The room and hotel in general were spotlessly clean. We strolled across to the nearby shopping centre, which has a supermarket, restaurants, cinema and the usual shops found in these types of malls in Spain. They were all open until 9pm or thereabouts. This is not the hotel for you if you want to walk to the interesting tourist sites but if you are looking for an economical base to explore the city, we would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    90
    29
    9
    2
See reviews for
32
68
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cartagena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Room to close to reception , noise at night with people raising their voices at reception.
Staff were excellent very friendly ,breakfast was basic but good
Location was good as it was straight off the motorway, there was a retail shopping area close to the hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manosque, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

next to the Highway, nearby the commercial mall you will find this hotel.
looks good and comfortable, restaurant is good, as well and not expensive.
but there is a but: Walls are so fine and doors bang so brutally that you cannot fall asleep till 1 Am. Wake-up at 7 Am thanks to your neighbours. And if you have lovers around your room you will know immediately.
breakfast is common/
good wifi connection.

Room Tip: front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lysurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night having seen the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were very pleasantly surprised. Because of its location a couple of miles outside Cartagena it is more of a business hotel. Nonetheless it was very clean with comfortable rooms. The staff were very friendly and wi-fi was free. The breakfast was good value and parking is free. Next door there is a post office and a smart bar. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel not least because it is vey good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fordanglia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maniwaki
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We chose this hotel because it is located just outside the city and appeared to be quite nice from what I had read. We were pleasantly surprised with our choice. It might only be classified as a 3 star hotel but what we got was better than expected. Comfortable room - free parking - good breakfast (not included in price) - free access to the internet - and a very friendly staff. Moreover it is just a few minutes away from the city center. I would definitely choose this hotel if I were to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lefty_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at the hotel whilst touring Southern Spain for somewhere to stay. It was very clean, friendly, and warm (october).
We ate breakfast and evening meals every day, each was well worth the money. The staff were friendly and most helpful with my limited spanish!
Parking is free, and the hotel is very easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 454vickie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Campo Cartagena
NH Campo Cartagena
#2 of 12 in Cartagena
603 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Manolo
Hotel Manolo
#8 of 12 in Cartagena
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Cartagena
NH Cartagena
#1 of 12 in Cartagena
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Cartagonova
Hotel Cartagonova
#3 of 12 in Cartagena
289 reviews
1.6 mi away
Los Habaneros
Los Habaneros
#4 of 12 in Cartagena
471 reviews
1.6 mi away
Carlos III Sercotel
Carlos III Sercotel
#5 of 12 in Cartagena
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posadas de Espana Cartagena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posadas de Espana Cartagena

Property: Posadas de Espana Cartagena
Address: Avenida de Luxemburgo, s/n. Pol. Ind. | Parque Empresarial, 30353 Cartagena, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Cartagena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posadas de Espana Cartagena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posadas de España Cartagena is situated in the Cabezo de Beaza Business Park, just 5 minutes from the historical center of the city with direct access to the A-30 motorway that coneects Cartagena with Murcia, as well as the exits to the Escombreras Valley and La Manga del Mar Menor. The Hotel is also close to the entertainment and shopping centre Parque Mediterráneo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Posadas de Espana Cartagena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing