We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great Adventure"”

Terra Natura Murcia
Ranked #11 of 88 things to do in Murcia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Terra Natura Murcia is a zoo with animals which come from the AFRICAN SAVANNAH and the IBERIAN PENINSULA. More than 400 animals in a natural and authentic scenery. Do not lose the oportunity of visit the most Murcia's wild section just fifteen minutes of the citycentre. Moreover, you could complete your visit in our acuatipark AQUANATURA during the hottest months in summer.
Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
163 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“"Great Adventure"”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Located to the east of Murcia and set on a natural hillside, divided into 3 themed areas Kenya, Peninsular Iberica and Zanzibar, Large car parking area charged at the rate of €3, the attraction opening at 10am.The basic entrance fee is €20 but is discounted on the internet and in local papers by €5 to €8 but well worth the cost to see animals and birds in their natural habitat. in addition note free shows "Birds of Prey" and "Sea Lions/Exotic Birds" commence at approx. 12-00pm and 12-45pm respectively, with plenty of good seating available. The construction of the whole area is second to none and also contains café and picnic areas on route. All in all do not miss this mini adventure, of interest to adults and children alike, but remember inland Murcia is very hot so put a good sunscreen on!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    145
    110
    38
    34
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day out, even better 2 days for 1”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just come back from a lovely day out, hardly anyone around and kids thoroughly enjoyed the day. The zoo is really good and large enclosures with loads of really good opportunities to see the animals and feed them. The waterpark is perfect for younger children, perhaps teens may find it a bit boring as there is 6 larger slides and the lazy river plus a couple of kids pools but for us (children 9 & 4) was perfect as not too big but enough to keep them occupied all day. We spent a full day there and due to having not seen all of the zoo, we intend to take advantage of next trip free before the end of June and go again. We intend to do the zoo when it opens at 10 and whilst it is cooler and the waterpark in the afternoon. We are also considering swimming with the sea lions.... A chance of a life time so why not?!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicmummyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Peckham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Terra Natura Zoo....definitely worth a visit!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We went to Terra Natura Zoo and we really enjoyed it, although it was out of season so some of it wasn't open but we knew this before we went. It cost 18 euros to go and this ticket lasted for 3 months - added bonus. The animals had nice large enclosures, looked healthy and I suppose as happy as any animal in capavity. Its nicely laid out and you could spend a good few hours wondering around, although I don't know how busy it would be in the high of season. The animals can come up nice and close and as long as you are careful can be stoked. We watched the sealion show which is worth 18 euros just on its own, it was good fun and the sealions really looked like they enjoyed with a trainer who had obviously sent a lot of time with them.

The only downside with going out of season was there was no where apart from drink machines to actually stop for lunch or anything, but we just drive into the city and there was plently of places.

All in all, definitely worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gillyk28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Day out! :)”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just make sure your child is 1.20 m tall or they will not be allowed on ANY of the slides!

Great day out, fun for all the family. VERY HOT so make sure you have a high factor sun cream and you are NOT allowed to wear t-shirts in the pool so make sure you have a UV Swimming Top for children that are fair and need the protection like I do! :)

Enjoy your visit... :)

P.S. It is a WATERPARK and a ZOO! :D

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Starshine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limavady, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terra Natura cheapest tockets”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful day at the waterpark and zoo. The zoo is so well laid out. We had been to Berlin zoo earlier in year and it was so cramped in comparison.

The water park is nota s big as the one in Benidorm but it is a really good day's fun. Take a picnic. We found the cheapest tickets at condadokidsclub.com

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank denhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terra Natura Murcia also viewed

 

Been to Terra Natura Murcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing