We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Well located and very good value for money. Good size room, toiletries and complimetary water provided. Very helpful front desk. Bar restaurant around the corner was also good and not expensive. Easy walking to the centre

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, encantados de haber colaborado en hacer su estancia en la ciudad de Murcia agradable. Le esperamos de nuevo pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    268
    83
    10
    12
See reviews for
86
230
22
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

For business, I have stayed at this hotel several times. I have been to others in Murcia, but now I insist that my client put me up here.
The location is perfect. You are in the middle of the city and can walk to everything. The front desk is exceptionally helpful, quick to respond, always available. Congratulations to the boss for training well her/his staff.
My favorite thing to do is to go to the tapas restaurant (not the formal one, but the smaller, more informal one), sit at the counter and just spend the evening enjoying the tapas and red wine. Even if you don't speak Spanish, they'll take care of you. The waiters are friendly, warm and make you fell at home. And at breakfast, you have all you need with all the Spanish specialties.
The rooms are comfortable. It is an older building, which is part of the charm, but sound-proofing can be a little drawback.
Again my number one choice in Murcia.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your excellent rating, On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP Murcia Rincón de Pepe. These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences. I will share your opinion with all our TRYPers. We love to hear that you enjoyed the city, our tapas bar, wine, etc., I would like to see you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This superb, modern hotel is in the heart of Murcia and a truly lovely place to stay! It is situated around 200 metres from the Cathedral and is close to lots of interesting architecture which is within very easy walking distance!...The staff were friendly and efficient although their English was limited..However, this definitely didn't pose any problems during our stay! Our room was on the 5th floor and was spacious and spotlessly clean...The bathroom was quite large with a bath/shower, bidet, toilet and handbasin...A hairdryer and magnifying mirror were also very useful items! The beds were very comfortable and, although this is a city centre hotel, I didn't hear a sound from outdoors all night!...You can, however, hear people moving around and talking in adjacent rooms which wasn't a problem to us at all, as the occupants were very considerate but, I suspect, if anyone was moving around noisely, either overhead or on either side, that it could be problematic! I would have to dig deep for any adverse comments but, if I had to make any criticism it would be that there are no safe facilities in the bedroom and that the lifts are very small...Hardly problems!..Although we didn't eat dinner in the restaurant, the breakfast was well presented and and the selection was first class!...Fruit, cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, cereal and a cooked option were all available and served in a light, airy & relaxing restaurant...A perfect start to the day!...I would have no hesitation in recommending the Rincon De Pepe for your stay in Murcia and will definitely return again, hopefully, not in the too distant future!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
I would like to start off thanking you for your nice words! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting on us. all staff is being learning to expand their knowledge of English, sure on your next stay with us our communication will be much more fluid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is a nice hotel very near the center of old town, the rooms are pleasantly set out and the staff are very helpful and friendly. It has a cool Bar in the basement well worth a view and a Casino attached to the Hotel.
The hotel provides a great base for wondering around the historic city. The hotel has an underground car park and the rooms were reasonably priced considering it was near high season.
Nothing much was wrong but we did book a suite and only found out the next day that the door to the sitting room was locked.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors, 4 pillows and make sure the suite lounge room is unlocked. Car park is around the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgecassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This wonderful Hotel is right in the Centre of Murcia and is a fabulous place to stay. I have stayed in many hotels for business and it would be hard to beat this little gem. The rooms are modern, spacious, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is the best of the best with a variety of fresh fruit and much more. I came here on holiday to Murcia and was so impressed with the value for money this Hotel offers. When you are used to going away on business and having all expenses paid, you expect a lot more when you are paying yourself! This is one in a million. Don't forget to try the Tapas bar, you will need a Spanish dictionary but it is well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a place I would be coming back to whenever I would have "business" in Murcia again. Everything OK, clean (most important!), good service, nice place and good rates. I would recommend the Rincon to everybody with a limited budget and a big expectation of what a hotel should be like.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterlee, County Durham
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights until 24th May.
It was an all paid company expense trip by one of our suppliers who had around a dozen rooms booked for their incoming customers.

On arrival we were happy to find that it was within 1o minutes walking distance of most every Must See places in the city. The magnificent cathedral was around 250 metres away and the busting plaza with the usual outside dining areas of restaurants were a superb place to laze the evening away watching the world go by. Not that the actual restaurants provided much in the way of wholesome food but the location and ample supply of liquid refreshments made an interesting evening.

So, the hotel?
The room were were in was on floor 6 at the top of the hotel and with windows that actually opened up fully to view the city rooftops and interesting narrow streets.
It was clean, well presented and with the usual accompaniments in the drinks fridge if you needed something and didn't mind the expense.

The room wasn't noisy despite the hotel being in the city centre, and even the huge array of air conditioners on the adjoining rooftop didn't disturb the peace.

The only thing that didn't go down well was the way the bed took legs and walked it's way, well-wheeled its way, across the floor when you placed the pillow against the wall to sit up in bed and watch TV or do some laptop computer work. The pressure against the wall sent the bed on a ramble around the room.
Personally i found the bed rather too firm to sleep well, and the single pillow wasn't enough either. I guess we could have asked for another but didn't, so it's not the hotel's fault.

The restaurant for breakfast was sort of OK. At least the actual restaurant WAS OK, but the offerings in it were a little less than imaginative. A few offerings of fruit, cheese and ham, Spanish omelette which was good, and bread etc.

It wasn't continental breakfast with the croissants and stuff but I suppose on reflection it did for us as a light breakfast with better things to come during the day.

If the sort of hotel you like is one of the Premier Inn type ones. you'll be OK with this.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.7 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silken Siete Coronas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Amistad Murcia
NH Amistad Murcia
#4 of 28 in Murcia
811 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agalia Hotel
Agalia Hotel
#6 of 28 in Murcia
271 reviews
1.6 mi away
AC Hotel Murcia
AC Hotel Murcia
#11 of 28 in Murcia
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe

Property: Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
Address: Plaza Apostoles 34, 30001 Murcia, Spain (Formerly NH Rincón de Pepe)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Murcia
#3 Business Hotel in Murcia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murcia
#4 Family Hotel in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Hotel situated in city center, within a short walk from cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Melia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing