We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is well situated very close to the cathedral. The staff were helpful and polite and the hotel has it's own private garage a block away. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Wi fi was good, as was the air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your visit to Murcia. thanks also for your comments. wish to see you again soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Good hotel in the centre of town. 2 minutes from the cathedral. very professionally run hotel. I got a very good price. about 50 per night. room ang bathroom big and perfect
I would stay again anytime

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank nialltonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Sure we will have the chance to have you back with us.
Thank you very much for choosing us. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at Rincon de Pepe. The hotel is conveniently located to central Murcia close to the Catedral and restaurants. The staff is professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Wifi is free and there are nice showers with plenty of hot water. The breakfast has something for everyone: toast, coffee, cheese, jamon, fresh fruit, 3 kinds of juice, pastries, tortilla de patatas, and a hot entre'. You will definitely enjoy your stay at Rincon de Pepe!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank KAN507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for writing your excellent review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a great find, stayed in Murcia before but not in this Hotel but will use it again! !Although we were told that the rooms are due refurbishment they really were not too bad. We accidently booked the night after we arrived through Bookings .com (our mistake !)There was no trouble with this at all and the wonderful receptionist Estibaliz sorted it all out for us.Her english is perfect , her appearance impeccable and she could not be more helpful. We will definately stay there again as it is also really good value and perfectly located in the city. Thank you Estibaliz x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbdickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation of Hotel, hope to see you soon among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very well located near to all shopping areas, restaurants.
Staff at the hotel are very friendly and willing to do anything they can to assist.
Car parking facilities in an underground car park very near and reasonably priced.
Good underground bar, and adjoining sports bar.
Excellent comfortable beds!!!!
Rooms will be upgraded in July/August which will make them even more attractive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visits to Murcia.
Also thank for your excellent rating, we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Traveling from Granada to Barcelona and Murcia was a convenient place to stop, a nice comfortable and clean hotel very close to a very animated downtown, close to the Catedral, the shopping and some of the best tapas bars we have encountered during out trip. The (included in the price) breakfast was a generous buffet with all the expected cold cuts, cheeses, pancakes, fruit and pastries. An overall very good experience. The bed could have been more confortable and based on that only it would be a 3, but location and service makes it a 4 for me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Propietario at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for visiting our city and this hotel in particular,
On your next visit tell us the type of bedding you prefer, Tryp Rincón de Pepe has different room types queen size and king size beds at no extra cost, Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from a business trip to Murcia. Stayed at the Tryp Rincon as an alternative to the NH / Amistad. Close to the old centre of town. Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast good although I did not have lunch / dinner on site. Free basic WiFi was OK for mails etc. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarryB161111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio M, Gerente at Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

thank you very much for your feedback and appreciation of our hotel, we hope to see you son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.7 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
0.2 mi away
Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Amistad Murcia
NH Amistad Murcia
#4 of 28 in Murcia
823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agalia Hotel
Agalia Hotel
#5 of 28 in Murcia
292 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sercotel JC1 Hotel
Sercotel JC1 Hotel
#8 of 28 in Murcia
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe

Address: Plaza Apostoles 34, 30001 Murcia, Spain (Formerly NH Rincón de Pepe)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Murcia
#3 Business Hotel in Murcia
#4 Family Hotel in Murcia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Murcia
Price Range: £43 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Hotel situated in city center, within a short walk from cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing