We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Restaurants in Murcia!”
Review of Del Gallo Blues

Del Gallo Blues
Ranked #81 of 1,018 Restaurants in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I have great memories of this place. I loved "queso fresco con marmelada de violetas"! Excellent dishes, nice place! Strongly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lynnienkuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Very good dish with curry and nice trendy place, I recommend it !
By the way the tiramisu was good as well

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank 38fabrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Nice business trip evening with a fair companion totally broken by:
- rucola salad that was so salty as if the cook threw it there half a package of salt;
- average entrecote

and the evening star - a waitress who was not capable to receive a payment with a credit card terminal, and claimed that our cards are broken; and then disappears forcing us to look for her to make payment. She claimed the cards were unreadable, so we wanted to (and almost did) pay with cash. Fortunately she was away long enough (allegadely to call the bank) that we had a possibility to log into our credit card account. It took ages to explain, and even longer to make her look to see the transaction summary that the payment was made. We felt like thieves. And didn't even hear apologies.

Although the place looks nice I don't recommend.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kuba P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santidelgallo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Del Gallo Blues, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Dear Client,

We’re sorry that you felt the way you have described in your post. It´s never our intention to have our clients felt this way. We´ve collected all the information possible about the evening to be able to reply your question. On occasions we depend upon technological systems that may fail at the most crucial point. It´s part of our staff job to make sure credit card transactions are completed correctly, and this is when we are in the hands that electronics work.

Thank you for your comments and we will be working hard to better ourselves.

Santiago Navarro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Gallo Blues also viewed

Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Espinardo, Region of Murcia
 
Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Del Gallo Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing