We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time Excellent Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Silken Siete Coronas
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
La Orotava, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“2nd Time Excellent Again”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stayed here in the Summer so decided stay again over Christmas. Found a really cheap deal as Christmas is not busy for a city hotel. Requested a top floor overlooking the river and were allocated just that.

Breakfast was again excellent with a huge variety. One of the best breakfasts ever! Great Coffee fresh from the Bean too. If you enjoy a long relaxed Breakfast this is the place to stay. Parking was a bit hit and miss but there so a hotel car park (daily charge) if you don´t want to dirve around looking for a space.

Room Tip: Top floor is best ask for Floor 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    278
    77
    25
    16
See reviews for
75
255
19
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family in Murcia. I requested a quiet room on a high floor and we got a nice room on the 5th floor. Room was adequate, clean and comfortable. Bathroom is a little tired (grouting in tiles needed to be redone) but fine apart from that.
The breakfast is an excellent buffet with great selections. The staff at reception spoke very good English which was a great help. The location is very good and central. Overall I would not hesitate to recommend and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandLikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel in the centre of Murcia . Staff at the desk are very good and spoke good English which is great when your Spanish is limited . We were on the 6th floor , the room was spacious and well appointed but we were at the back of the hotel and there was a large wall outside our window so no view . We used the hotel bar and staff there were excellent . The hotel has its own underground parking which is a bonus in Murcia as parking can sometimes be difficult . We would definitely return and recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIZcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights, I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel and the staff. They were very friendly and helpful with everything. I was staying there while looking for an apartment to rent in Murcia, the concierge desk gave me advice as to where to look and what locations are better. Even helped me figure out bus schedules for my year in Murcia. The staff is simply excellent!
The hotel itself is very clean, rooms are spacious and comfortable. Fully equipped with wi-fi and a flat scree tv. Lastly the breakfast never disappointed each morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
147 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Silken Siete Coronas is very well located right downtown, only five minutes from the Cathedral, and next to Plaza San Juan with the best restaurants in Murcia. This is a good four star business hotel with excellent facilities and helpful reception staff. Comfort rooms are large and equipped to a high standard. The breakfast is pretty good too. Overall the Silken offers fantastic quality/price ratio for Murcia and I highly recommend it. But dont pay the 17 EUR hotel daily parking , you can park opposite or in nearby streets for free if youre lucky.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room with a view over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGRBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here 28 July for 4 nights. Requested a high floor room and thats exactly what we got - with a great view over the river and the mountains. The room was comfortable and had a great bed. The bar was a pleasant and cool area and prices were reasonable for a 4 star hotel. One of the barmen was very warm and friendly - remembered our name at every visit. (you will recognise him with his deep voice!) Other staff in the reception/ breakfast room were efficient but a bit cool.

The hotel is a short walk to the cathedral area which is particularly nice. To be honest we were a bit disappointed in Murcia - the centre is beautiful in a smallish area and the rest is a bit of a let down. It was also extremely hot in july as would be expected.

The tourist information centre had the friendliest staff and gave us lots of advice on some good walks round the city.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank happyholsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Orotava, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Did the job for a 3 night stay in August. Requested a high floor and go one, had a standard room which had been refurbished quite recently but with an old slightly tired style of bathroom. Perfectly adequate for the very good price (41 euro per room per night with breakfast so do look around!) Other rooms were available which are better quality but of course you pay more. Hotel had excellent air-con everywhere which was needed as it was 44c daytime and 38c at night the weekend we stayed.

Breakfast was excellent all you could want meats, cheeses, various breads and 15+ types of pastries every morning, one of the best breakfasts we have had for ages. Several juices, coffees and an hour later after a very relaxing unhurried breakfast we were set to hit the streets, a good start to the day.

Location is tops overlooking the river (just passed the Hospital so easy to find) and only 5 minutes walk from the Cathederal. Parked no problem opposite the hotel, although it was Summer so the city was quiet.

Overall a decent 4 star typical city/business hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
0.7 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
NH Amistad Murcia
NH Amistad Murcia
#3 of 28 in Murcia
780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Hotel Zenit Murcia
#9 of 28 in Murcia
274 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sercotel JC1 Hotel
Sercotel JC1 Hotel
#7 of 28 in Murcia
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silken Siete Coronas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silken Siete Coronas

Property: Hotel Silken Siete Coronas
Address: Paseo Garay 5, 30003 Murcia, Spain (Formerly Hotel Silken Siete Coronas)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silken Siete Coronas 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barceló Murcia Siete Coronas**** combines the expert service and rich history of a hotel founded in 1971 with facilities that have been completely renovated, making it Murcia’s most modern hotel. Located in Paseo de Garay, in the heart of the city centre, it’s ideal for visiting the main points of interest in the city. The Segura river, the Bullring and Murcia Cathedral are just minutes from the hotel, which is also perfectly connected to other parts of the city by public transport. This makes it the perfect hotel for those who wish to experience some of the city’s multiple leisure and cultural options, as well as for business travellers. Its 156 rooms, many with city views, offer a modern and bright ambience and guarantee a quiet stay, with the added benefit of the most outstanding service. In addition, guests can enjoy magnificent facilities, including a fitness studio, the exquisite Bistro restaurant with a terrace, and nine multi-purpose rooms equipped with state-of-the-art technology (ideal for meetings, weddings and all types of corporate events). The Barceló Murcia Siete Coronas embodies the essence of Murcia like no other hotel. It embraces the best culture and innovation while staying faithful to the traditions and skills learned along the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Barcelo, Ebookers, Odigeo, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Silken Siete Coronas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Siete Coronas Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing