We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
285
304
88
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
304
88
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river terrace room short walk excellent location my wife's birthday catalonia hotels railway station old city great hotel mid november parking close free minute great friendly staff premium room street parking top floor tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We just stayed one night here but found the room to be clean and nicely furnished, good size bathroom too. It is very close to the old quarter in Murcia so ideally located for sight-seeing, eating out etc. The receptionist was very helpful in showing us places to visit and eat. The only complaint would be that the pillows were very large/high, so I found it uncomfortable as I usually sleep with one pillow and this was like sleeping with two.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juli_spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 3 years running for at least a week at a time. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and the bathrooms have plenty of space to put your toiletries. The breakfast is good and the restaurant excellent value for an evening meal, especially if you prefer to eat a little earlier than they normally do in Spain.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helene Christin... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Great Hotel. Stayed for two nights at start of holiday, nice modern feel to room, with large bathroom. Breakfast was tasty.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharkbait66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Just a splendid hotel in a lovely city without tourists. The hotel is probably quite old but has a traditional feel reminding us of the Zenit Imperial in Valladolid. Murcia is the corresponding undiscovered gem of the south.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke to us in Spanish when we tried.
Very good location only 5 minutes walk from the centre, 10 minutes from the train station and 15 from the bus station.
We had a super room on the top floor with a generous balcony that got the sun all day, though it was 35 degrees plus on each of the four days that we stayed.
All this 4* quality for less than £50/night.
We never have breakfast so cannot comment on the hotel food, though there is a pasteleria immediately outside that appears to be open all day every day.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennyLuntsFanClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Very spacious, luxurious, quiet room with huge bathroom. The hotel is in an excellent location, just a short walk to the cathedral and main shopping areas. Had a relaxing stay. Delicious buffet breakfast - we particularly enjoyed the local Catalonian specialities at breakfast.

A little disappointed that we didn't get the complimentary water (or biscuits or 2 little chocolates by the bed) on the 2nd day of the stay....but perhaps that's asking too much!

Room tip: "Murcia" is a good room
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews