We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zenit Murcia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Zenit Murcia
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Oria, Andalucia, Spain
2 reviews
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Just got back from a weekend break to Murcia. We stayed 2 nights at good rates. The hotel was clean, modern and as good as any other 3 star I have stayed in. It's location is superb, a couple of minutes from the main Gran Via, shopping street, 5 mins from the Cathedral and round the corner from some great bars/ restaurants. The staff were helpful. Two negatives were that we drove there and they have no parking. We were told we could park in a nearby secure public car park at a discounted rate which was still €18 per day, so that stung a little, also, though you expect this in city hotels, there was quite a lot of noise through the night with bin wagons and bells, but this is the price you pay for location. All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    146
    32
    7
    1
See reviews for
22
107
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Radzionków
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

I was there over 5 nights. It was OK, breakast Ok, losts of things, nice rooms, clean, little bit small, but it was not a problem. Safe inside the room. The staff was very helpful- ordered the taxi to the airport and helped with the suitcases.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Middle East
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Recently renovated hotel, clean, and comfortable. Large beds fills the room, but two people has enough space to move around. Friendly and helpful staff, in the center of all the attractions and more then enough places to eat and drink. Two caveats: one: No hot water or coffee machine in the hotel, so bring your solutions with you or be prepared to go the next caffee (2 minutes walk) every time you need a little caffeine. the other: The staff speaks English, but be very sure that they understood you. Otherwise you may receive a wake up call at 5AM instead of a Taxi an 5PM.

Room Tip: rooms 1 & 2 face SW and the sun heats them all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed for one night here on our way to Almería, we selected it based on a friend's recommendation. The hotel is basic but the bathroom ws large and clean and the beds were comfortable. Our rate (EUR 47 /night) did not include breakfast but it's good value, and there are many bars and restaurants nearby.


On the minus side: The large windows, with good double glazing, did not fit properly let in a lot of noise. Thankfully, the street below did not have a lot of traffic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rro2005MAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

The hotel is situated about 10-15 minutes walk from the bus station (Estacion de Autobuses). It was a nice hotel with a friendly Reception. I asked if I had wifi and was given a room on a different floor where they knew wifi was working. It was a nice comfortable room. The décor felt very modern. The bed was huge with several pillows and there was a little desk. The bathroom had a marble sink and a bath with a shower fitting. There was a little box with soap, comb, toothbrush etc which was a nice touch. I was going to a concert in a venue which was 50 minutes walk away. The hotel Reception was able to call a taxi for me. They were really nice and made sure I got in the right taxi as many passed by the hotel. I don’t think I have stayed in a hotel in the Zenit chain before. If this one is anything to go by, I would definitely like to try another. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muldr4Scly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Have stayed at the Hotel Zenit several times and have always enjoyed a perfect stay. The rooms are lovely , with marble lined bathrooms . Occasionally we have spoiled ourselves and booked one of the roof terrace rooms. Well worth the extra. Rooms are always immaculate and very well priced . The location is marvellous, just off the Plaza de Flores, which is packed with bars and restaurants , and a very short stroll to the Cathedral and all the main attractions . Super little seafood tapas bar is adjacent- just the ticket for a last drink and nibble before retiring.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zvjezdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia, Spain
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

well maintained hotel in the old town, super location, well appointed rooms and friendly staff, ignore the comments about the bells, they only ding about twice a day, close to all the bars and restaurants and with all the major attractions nearby, just a word of advice, if taking the car either leave it out of town or sort your parking out first, it cost us 22€ per day to park close by, as the hotel only cost 45€, it seemed a bit expensive to us.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor, murcians stay up late and you may be disturbed if you are on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank briancalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
1.0 mi away
Nelva Hotel
Nelva Hotel
#1 of 28 in Murcia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6546.4 mi away
Occidental Murcia Siete Coronas
0.3 mi away
NH Amistad Murcia
NH Amistad Murcia
#3 of 28 in Murcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cetina
Hotel Cetina
#10 of 28 in Murcia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Murcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Murcia

Property: Hotel Zenit Murcia
Address: Plaza San Pedro 5 y 6, 30004 Murcia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenit Murcia 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Zenit Murcia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing