We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DVermeer
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Traveling with a 77 and a 3 year old made me look for a place where we could have space to relax, cook and enjoy a patio. Also we wanted to be close enough to the center to be able to walk. We got all that. The 2 bedrooms are spacious and the beds wide and comfortable. Our host Juan made sure we wanted for nothing. Everything that we needed was there. Juan lives downstairs but leaves you to yourself. Unless you have a request, then he's there in a jiffy! :D
It's a 15 minute walk to town (although we took longer with the playgrounds on the way....).
We rented a car at Alicante airport so the free parking in the neighbourhood was a bonus.
There is supermarket literally across the street. Everything is very convenient.
The apartment is everything we could hope for and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area
Liked least: If I need to come up with something then.....table and chairs on the terrace are a bit wobly and could do with replacement
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougie B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Even better than it looked”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Juan was a fantastic source of information better than the Tourist information center, the property was very nice outside and inside and located a 15 min walk to The cathedral and 5 mins to the Train station. You can use the Apartment as a relaxing base for Murcia City but also for Train trips to great nearby Cities and Towns. Good Humored host, Loved our stay.
Supermercado opposite but also a 10 minute walk to the very well stocked Market. The City center is packed with some Great restaurants and Tapas Bars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Big Patio
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toos V
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very special and pleasant place to be”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We, 4 friends since 40 years !, had a wonderfull time in this retro sunny detached house of Juan and Teresa. The house is decorated with love and care and the owners are very good hosts with a big smile. When we arrived there was a bottle of wine and tapas for us. And the day we left they surprised us with a Spanish breakfast. The house is not far from the centre of Murcia. Easy to walk. We enjoyed Murcia. Hasta luego Juan and Teresa !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMST755
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Very family friendly apartment in residential neighborhood of Murcia”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

This second floor apartment was a very comfortable place to stay with 4 adults and one baby. Booking through the website was easy as the owner replied back in English. Juan M. went the extra mile obtaining a high chair and porta-crib for the baby at my request. Also brought trays of Christmas sweets and excellent bread for us. The apartment was very clean and cozy in the cooler December weather with extra heaters in the bedrooms. Parking was easy and a supermarket, small playground, bars and restaurants close by were very convenient. The location was easy to find with our GPS. Walking distance (approx 15 minutes) to the Cathedral city central. Juan and Teresa were very warm and hospitable. The amenities are as advertised with nice flat screen TV in the living area, and fully equipped kitchen complete with coffee, tea, olive oil and spices. I would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: spacious, bright rooms and the owners personalized attention.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aguilas, Spain
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: I think the deposit and cleaning fee should be paid directly to the owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Since Ku house we are very happy to receive guests who choose our home for Murcia and its environment. We are happy to know that they enjoy the house and live in it pleasant moments, relaxing and having fun, because that's our philosophy: Think up to the smallest detail to make your stay as nice as possible. Thank you always for choosing, is an honor for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mª AMPARO...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing