We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for money”
Review of Nelva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nelva Hotel
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Murcia
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good value for money”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

as in the title, nice, modern place. it feels freash and new. good breakfast. located bit far from the town center but not too far. sevice is good, but they tried to charge me for the minibar I did not used, but after I protested they dropped it, so generally I would recomend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swanthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelvaHotel, Front Office Manager at Nelva Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for nice comments in Trip Advisor. Sorry for inconvenience at minibar though fortunately we were able to resolve it.
Thank you indeed
Esther Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    364
    66
    16
    9
See reviews for
120
348
24
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Large rooms with excellent facilities such as fridge, safe, iron and ironing board, hair dryer in bathroom, large bathroom with jet spa shower cubicle, bath, twin basins, bidet. Also great toiletries including toothbrush and toothpaste. Everything catered for. Lovely outside area for dining and nice pool (which was closed during our stay because no life guard). I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night bed and breakfast. No issues.
Check in quick and efficient
Lovely big bathroom with fab shower
Room was clean and modern with a beautiful view of pool and mountains.
Thank you we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelvaHotel, Front Office Manager at Nelva Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for sharing your experience. Probably at your next stay you will be able to enjoy our pool starting at middle may.
Kind regards
Esther Ruiz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

close enought to the town but now with all the brits near the beach. you need a car to get there but its worth it. about 10 miniute walk to some of the best tapas restarants ive ever been to. also the reception told us to park over the road where they could watch our car and we wouldnt get charged 14 euro per day in the hotel carpark. just around the corner is a burgerkind and a shoopping center and its about a 25 minute car journey back to the beach and airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelvaHotel, General Manager at Nelva Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Trip Advisor.
Kind regards

Carmelo Muñoz

Director - Hotel Nelva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A friendly welcome only confused as the receptionist did not at first realise that the room was pre-paid. But that was soon resolved and we were given a room on the 8th (top) floor. The external glass lifts give you a good view of the city as you go up to your floor - anyone who dislikes heights may need to stand by the lift door!


A good quality and spacious room with comfortable beds and a well provided bathroom (which even included toothbrush and wet shaving equipment), a mini-bar and all you would expect from a 4-star hotel; other than tea and coffee making facilities. Whilst not the prettiest of views our room had a small balcony which allowed us to sit and watch the world go by from up above it and over to the hills in the distance. Free wi-fi, reasonable speed, is available in the room and all over the hotel.

We didn't have dinner in the hotel though the menu looked interesting, there are too many other choices in a city the size of Murcia, however if the extensive breakfast the following morning was anything to go by it would have been good. The breakfast was well worth taking.

The hotel's own gated car park is underneath the hotel with direct lift access to reception and the ticket is validated for exit as you check out.

The hotel is a gentle 10 to 15 minute walk to the historic centre with its many historical buildings, bars, restaurants and the river.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I was at this hotel for a conference where all the meals were planned so I cannot comment as an individual traveler.

What I liked:
-excellent breakfast with lots of choice in a very nice environment,
- service at the social events (waiters who smiled, explained what we were eating, very professional)
-big hotel if you're planning a big event (modern with all the services you need
- nice pool and outdoor area
- big rooms with a big bed, a bathroom with all the accessories, a big screen TV, Internet, etc..

What I appreciated less: service upon arrival at the reception and at breakfast
- When I arrived (first impressions!!), the young woman didn't look up but was too engaged in her paperwork, yet when her colleagues came, she has plenty of time to give them a "besos"; As the line got longer and the nth beso, I stepped in to tell her to start to take care of the clients waiting to check in. Acknowledging clients is very important, even if it is to say "please wait".
- At breakfast, the service was abrupt, no smile/courtesy, rushed/"I'm too busy" feeling. How about a quite "como estas" before asking for my room number.

With a little staff training, this hotel could be top.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Well located off one of the major roads around the center, so good access by car from highway - which also makes it an ideal base to explore the beautiful Murcia region. On site parking (which was included in our room rate).

Nice modern hotel, geared towards business visitors (high on convenience, low on charm) but perfect for a stay in the city. We had a standard room which was very spacious and well appointed with good beds, seating area and large bathroom (separate shower and bath tub, two sinks). Good air conditioning, well cleaned. Hotel restaurant serves a varied breakfast with sufficient options and lots of fresh fruit (a bit expensive at €14, but we found it to be good value for what was offered compared to usual hotel breakfasts). There's a nearby bar if you want to take a quick breakfast there (as well as a large supermarket).

Has a swimming pool and several outdoor seating areas. We saw two outside bars, but these were closed during our visit (lower temperatures). Staff friendly.

Some may consider it a bit far from the historical center, but we found distance not to be an issue. The Cathedral (being the furthest point) is a 20 minute walk, but you already reach the center's buzz within 10 minutes. We always walked, but understood that a taxi would set you back €4 (and saw a bus stop right in front of the hotel).

Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Room tip: ask for a room towards the back (swimming pool) as the front does face a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cacique_ama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Murcia hotels
0.7 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
0.9 mi away
Catalonia Conde de Floridablanca
0.1 mi away
Agalia Hotel
Agalia Hotel
#6 of 28 in Murcia
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silken Siete Coronas
2.2 mi away
Sercotel JC1 Hotel
Sercotel JC1 Hotel
#8 of 28 in Murcia
268 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Amistad Murcia
NH Amistad Murcia
#3 of 28 in Murcia
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelva Hotel

Property: Nelva Hotel
Address: Avenida Primero de Mayo 9, 30100 Murcia, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > Murcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Murcia
#1 Family Hotel in Murcia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Murcia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Murcia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Murcia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nelva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nelva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelva Hotel Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing