We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Apartments on the outskirts of Pamplona” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Apartments on the outskirts of Pamplona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We realised when we arrived that the Apartment was slightly on the outskirts of Pamplona. However hotel staff very helpful and pointed us in direction of bus route 5 which took 10 mins. On the return we took a taxi for 6 euros. The Apartment itself was well equiped and comfortable. The breakfast was a simple buffet. There is a supermarket right next door. There is no bar / restaurant after Midday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatSoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    111
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
103
74
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was friendly and always ready to help. The room was clean, spacious and had a nice atmosphere with everything we needed.

Like others have said, the location is not downtown, but the car ride is only about 5 minutes or so. We rented a car, so the location was perfect for us. It's actually closer to the city center / Plaza del Castillo than some other hotel options in other places downtown.

We had a full-sized fridge, a washer and clothes line, a nice sized TV, a big shower with good water pressure and a comfy bedroom. All for very affordable prices! (We were here not during the festival, so the prices were much lower than during the running of the bulls. For two, this was like an apartment, and it could easily fit 4-5 people if needed... to make it more affordable during the festival.) Also, the supermarket just downstairs (next to the hotel reception area) was very convenient. Another plus for us was the gas station just outside.

The staff was very helpful when we asked for restaurant and shopping suggestions. Not all the staff members speak English, so knowing some Spanish is definitely a plus. The breakfast buffet was just OK. There were decent pastries, but not many hot bar options. We made use of the supermarket downstairs for fresh fruit for breakfast instead mostly.

I would recommend this hotel, especially for couples that want some extra space and comfort while visiting Pamplona (especially if you've rented a car).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Very nice apartments and a pretty decent supermarket just downstairs. easy to find parking spots and about 10 mins drive to the city center of Pamplona - excluding parking downtown -

Pros:
Great price
Very nice sized apartments
Friendly staff

Cons:
If any, this is not downtown. Then again, you would not get this price/size downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland and Labrador
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Walking the Camino this year and booked this hotel off the Internet.

After 29.5 km of walking, this hotel, just on the edge of Pamplona and a block off the main Camino, was amazing

This is a thoroughly modern hotel with large apartment suites. Full kitchen with laundry. There is a supermarket right next to the ground floor entrance. English speaking staff was an unexpected treat. They were very helpful.

Lots of room for a couple and single. Great location for those walking into Pamplona, when near the end of your day.

So impressed, we booked a 2nd night to explore Pamplona.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marknfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. We were not expecting the spaciousness of it. Seems we got a mini suite; kitchenette, living room and separate bedroom with double bed and a small balcony off our room. I like that the bathroom is at the front and totally separate, you can even shut the door between the foyer entrance where it is located at from the living room. Nice to have that privacy.

The one problem we had was that the shower totally smelled. Of what i'm not sure, just kinda funky, probably mildew. I did notice that the shower had some mildew around the seams, and then when we took a shower it leaked pretty bad. We were there for the running of the bulls, so not really in the room too much, so we didn't feel like making an issue of it.

It's a 10 minute bus ride from the center of town (bus stop is a less than 10 minute walk), but as we were there for San Fermin, there was 24 hour bus service, so it was never an issue. If you are visiting Pamplona any other time of the year, not sure how convenient it would be.

There is a supermarket next door, so if you have a room with a kitchenette, that could come in handy. There is also a small washer in the kitchenette (although we were totally confused on how to work it).

I would stay here again if i were going for San Fermin as it's out of the city so its quiet at night. The staff were also very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a double bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulu4014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is a little way out of the old town but never the less only 10mins in the car or taxi. The suites are large, modern and well kitted out with a large fridge freezer, washing machine and all utensils so great for a couple or small family who are able to self cater.
Beds comfy, shower a nice size and all kept very clean. My room had a balcony which on a nice day was good to chill out on.
All of the staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. Overall a very enjoyable business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Ok, so this is hard for me to decide.
I have been here twice.
The suites / rooms themselves are really good. Some of the suites are huge, some average size. The features in all of them are really good. All are self contained, ovens, hot plates, firdges, clothes washing machine etc. This is a very well maintained.
For one of the latin countries, I would say the breakfast options are good but not the best. First stay here I thought it was worth the money, second, there seemed to be barely any options besides bread and coffee.
Where this hotel fails in a really big way is its internet. Between myself and my colleagues, we soon found out it was not just ourselves individually who were having trouble with getting onto their wifi network. It seems to not matter where you are in the hotel, the signal strength and speed is horrible. Like 56k horrible.
For a hotel that exceeds in every other way this seems crazy.
Both stays here this was the case.
So while everything else was excellent, if you need a reliable internet connection (really any internet connection at all over wifi) then you have to rule out this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teddyedward666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
2.6 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona
#15 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona
3.9 mi away
Andia Hotel Pamplona
Andia Hotel Pamplona
#19 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.8 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona

Property: Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona
Address: Avenida Villava 90, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pamplona
#6 Family Hotel in Pamplona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel AH San Fermin Pamplona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ah San Fermin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing