We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury and perfect it so many ways!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

In no specific order: the parking - right outside the door and free; grounds and reception areas - are immaculate and well maintained; reception staff and staff in general - are all extreamly helpful and friendly; our room - was VERY comfortable, the fittings, furnishings, linen and decor all high quality and in excellent condition. The room was quite and the air-conditioning worked perfectly. The room was large eneough for all our bags and a cot for our baby. It also had a desk, comfy sitting chair and a large bench for bags. The hotel also provided a baby bath, change mat and bottle warmer without us even requesting (a very thoughtful addition); a breakfast buffet was included in our room rate - it was high quality and included a selection of cerals, fruit, breads, pastries, cheese, meats, etc. There was also a small selection of hot food (eggs/bacon) as well as a small menu of other hot food that you could order for a small additional charge. The buffet room also had 3-4 Netspresso machines located around it; the restaurant and bar - we only stopped for a night cap after dinner in Pamplona and shared some desert. The waiter helped us with our selection and recommended a local desert, that we probably wouldn't have chosen ourselves and some cocktails he'd invented himself. It was all very tasty; the Internet was free,  connection was seamless and the signal was excellent in all parts of the hotel;  and finally we got all of that for the bargain price of €69. The only draw back is you are about 10-15 minutes outside of  Pamplona so you need a car. But it's only a drawback if you want to leave the hotel. We would have happily eaten in the restaurant but thought we better go intok town and sample the tapas. Finally we didn't get to try out any of the Spa facilities as we stayed on a Sunday. Overall outstanding quality and service. I would definitely recommend to my friends and would stay again if possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed here on our way through ,could not have chosen better. A few teething problems upon arrival but sorted them lout.

Lovely room ( make sure when booking you do ask for a bath if you want one otherwise its a shower.) Had the best nights sleep for many a while in a most comfortable bed.

Lovely evening meal and breakfast just the same.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boscobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel during our trip in Northern Spain. The rooms are stylish and the bathroom the same. Breakfast of great quality and the spa that of a 5 star hotel. Huge parking which is free. It is a very good choice if you want to visit Pamplona and want to avoid the city centre.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoomendoscopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

first class hotel ,excellent room and with a cabel Robinson golf course, and lovely spa we enjoyed our stay hugely. Daniel ,a member of the reception staff was especially helpful with his local knowledge

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanele16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Good rooms, although slightly small, very comfortable. Bathrooms fully equipped, although rather compact. Reception ( which I see from previous TA's) wonderfully taken care of by "Puri" - lovely lady.

Positives: reception.
Good breakfast
Good cocktail bar

Negative: Dinner in the hotel "terrace bar" recommended to us by reception. Not awful, but completely chaotic, to the point of "Fawtly Towers". When you have the most amazing food on your doorstep - can't understand why this was so bad?

Spa: Never actually got to the spa - when you reserve, you should probably reserve any treatments you require (including the inclusive water treatment) as they sell out very quickly and we were not able to use the spa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quijano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

we stayed here on 21/12/2012 the hotel was great, comfortable beds, lovely rooms, bathrooms, great linen, towels and toiletries all from the luxury end of the market. breakfast was excellent but the dinner the night before was a disappointment.although not mega bucks (around 15e for a main) my husband ordered 1 dish and got another, didn't bother to complain as he wasn't that worried but the steak was full of fat and chewy and the few chips that came with it weren't going to to fill you up. desert, again was average and the bread rolls (2 of) on the table was charged at 2e each person which seemed a bit petty when you were paying a reasonable amount for the food and drinks-our total bill was just under 50 euros for 2 mains 2 deserts and 3 soft drinks-oh and 2 breads.
having said this i would stay here again but i would eat dinner somewhere else, everything else was truly excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here for one night on a motorcycle tour of the pyrenees. We arrived late and wet and we were upgraded to a wonderful suite with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The bar does the best mojita in the world too. Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieJ909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
2.3 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
3.6 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
660 reviews
4.3 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
988 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 38 in Pamplona
328 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Avenida Egues 78, 31620, Pamplona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: £79 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing