We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to the route of the famous bull run”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So close to the route of the famous bull run”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We loved everything about Pamplona, its history, iconic buildings and street life. Don't stress out finding the place, it's part of the experience as essentially you have to skirt round the old quarter and approach from the north up a steep hill and cobbled roads. There are hotel signs but you have to be a good observer. The hotel has charm and atmosphere with a cobbled terrace where you leave your car for a valet to park. Smart corporate inside, no complaints and a good nights sleep. The restaurant is in a converted chapel, high roof decorated in brilliant white and complete with minstrel gallery and stained glass windows; different and we didn't stay for dinner. Full choice for continental breakfast.The hotel is an ideal venue for events and on arrival were warned that there was a wedding - might be worth asking for a room not overlooking the central courtyard if you plan on an early night! The night life is all about people watching, cafe culture in various bars and squares. We booked a table in the highly recommended Otans - an easy 10 min stroll. Saturday dinner started at 9pm. Overall we had a really enjoyable and memorable stay.

Room Tip: check if there are any corporate events/ private functions as they put a marquee up in the quadrangl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makapaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    239
    81
    21
    12
See reviews for
72
318
30
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

although hard to find when driving (address isn't on google maps never mind sat navs) this is in a fabulous location, parking is at the door, beautiful hotel, great staff, room i had had great views out from city, desk and wifi in room made it easy to work, breakfast room is really nice surprise.

Room Tip: definitely try for a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manfromthecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. It is an excellent base for a trip to Pamplona. The hotel is centrally located, the air conditioning was effective. The rooms are clean and modern. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Finding the hotel was an achievement in itself, although the approach through fortified walls and gateways is exciting and unusual. The hotel staff, especially at reception, are welcoming, efficient and very helpful. The parking on site is convenient and although the space is limited it all seems to work. The building itself is interesting and the bedroom was fine. It had a great panoramic view. The restaurant in the converted chapel, all white, was unusual. It was great for breafast, but lacked atmosphere for dinner as there were few diners. I tried the suckling pig, not great. Very good regional wines. The hotel is rght on the edge of the older part of the city and near the start of the bull run. Lovely winding streets, great atmosphere

Room Tip: Ask for room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam, netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

we stayed one night on the way to santiago. the hotel is a little difficult to find, it is next to a gate in the city wall right next to the cathedral, and once you find your way around the outside of the wall its straight into the secure hotel parking, which was free. Out the front door the cathedral is just a few hundred meters away. The hotel is a converted monastery and done stylishly, even if the all white former chapel turned restaurant might be a little too avant garde for some tastes. service was friendly and the rooms large and stylish.also good large bathrooms , modern and clean. My only gripe with the whole place was that if you want fresh air you cant have it dark (electric shutters instead of curtains) so since the courtyard behind our room was floodlit I was disturbed by the light. It was quiet though.

Room Tip: booked through booking.com and got a great price, excellent value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaffelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Location location location ... old adage but ever true. You WILL need SatNav to find this hotel buried up at the top of the old town near the cathedral. (Book parking in advance). Room was excellent and access was allowed nice and early. (The door to the room does not lock automatically on exit - you MUST double turn the key!). Clean tidy and we had a lovely view out over the courtyard towards the hills. Staff were friendly helpful and keen to see non-Spanish. Powerful shower. Nice bath.

The furniture is 'minimalist' in the room and this seems to apply to cupboards and even the toilet fixings.

This is an elegant modern hotel downstairs and upstairs the accommodation is in a modern perfectly functional block.

The old convent chapel is the restaurant. This is fine for breakfast but initially we made the mistake of thinking it might be good for dinner. We walked into a hall devoid of all human activity. After 'hola' was said loudly a few times we beat a hasty retreat to a lovely tapas bar overlooking the hills. Also very good.

For a one or two night stay this is a delightful offbeat hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kewfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Excellent hotel - very comfortable and spacious, for which you pay - of course. Reception very friendly and helpful. Navigation to get there a bit tricky although my Garmin took me right to the gate to the car park via a good but surprising route - have faith! Area has a lot of atmospheric restaurants if you prefer not to eat in the clinical hotel dining room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNRBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
956 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
1.2 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 38 in Pamplona
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 38 in Pamplona
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamplona Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamplona Catedral Hotel

Property: Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Address: Calle dos de Mayo 4, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pamplona Catedral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Pamplona Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing