We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Running of the Bulls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Alpine, Utah
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Running of the Bulls”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed here during the San Fermin festival and running of the bulls. Great location for the parties and the bulls. Can't wait to go back for this festival. Hotel rooms were clean, but very small regular European rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmickelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    223
    72
    17
    12
See reviews for
69
292
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed here while walking the Camino de Santiago. Great hotel with very friendly staff. I Loved every minute of it. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanielR1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

pleasant hotel set in the heart of Pamplona.
Small size rooms, reasonably decorated and heat and air conditioning equipment.
The lift is awfully slow and is frustrating waiting over 5 minutes every time to reach the 5 th floor Breakfast is served in a very brightly decorated room rather like a church hall.
The outside uncovered parking is outrageously priced at 14 euros, not value for money and spoils the overall stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night 22/12/2011,on our way through to France.We found that the hotel was ideally situated to explore the older part of Pamplona,but was surprisingly quite.The room was very comfortable and well appointed.The staff were friendly and helpfull.We found the free WIFI very usefull.We did not eat at the hotel ,therefore we cannot coment on this aspect.We can thoroughly recommend this hotel for anyone visting this exciting city.

Room Tip: It would seem that therooms overlooking the back of the hotel enjoy the quieter locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m02wadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

The hotel was easy to find it had car parking facilities and the location was lovely. Our room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable. Our only issue was that room service was not available as advertised in the early evening and when we arrived we were hungry. We took our dog which was not a problem and the hotel is within minutes of a lovely walking area. We will stay here again and would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueandsteve9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed here on for overnight on our way to San Sebastian and enjoyed the albeit brief stay very much .
The hotel is set in a quiet corner of the old town and within an easy 10 minute walk of the main square where you'll find Hemingway's old haunt 'Cafe Iruna.
The room was clean and well equipped and had a nice bathroom too. The breakfast room on the main floor is not to be missed it's a fabulous whitewashed re-do of the Nun's old chapel.
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful and we'd recommend the hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoEndBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Excellent location within the heart of Pamplona old town, very good continental breakfast, extremely friendly staff, basic but well kept rooms. Was woken very early by the street cleaners outside my window, keep them closed if you don't want to get up too early.

Beware, very difficult to find and don't trust the sat nav, be advised to take a map of the town.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
1.2 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamplona Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamplona Catedral Hotel

Property: Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Address: Calle dos de Mayo 4, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pamplona Catedral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pamplona Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing