We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Within the old city walls” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pamplona Catedral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Within the old city walls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Great location and view across to the mountains. Staff were welcoming and helpful. There is parking (extra charge). We didn't eat here but the restaurant is in a converted church. Rooms are comfortable. We stayed here just before the fiesta and really enjoyed it, everything is a short walk from this Hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireSealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    220
    71
    16
    11
See reviews for
67
290
29
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Located at the eastern city gate, this is a very modern, clean and restful hotel. Rooms are beautiful, shower is great and the amenities were of excellent quality. Staff was friendly. It is also a short walk away from downtown Pamplona and Plaza Mayor and a little longer walk from the train station.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilfridblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Puerta Del Camino for just one night, the room was lovely, understated but elegant decor and the shower and amenities were great. The shining light for me were the staff, everyone I encountered were helpful and friendly, from the guy on reception who gave lots of great advice on where to go and what to see, such a delight to meet someone clearly passionate about their hotel and city. I had a small problem that I coudnt work the aircon, the receptionist sorted it out immediately and problem solved! She recommended leaving the aircon on whist out as it can be a bit noisy in the night, so coming back to a very cool room we switched it off and as the night got cooler the room stayed at a nice temperature.
Breakfast bit pricey, but top notch.. and in lovely surroundings so great finale to our stay.
Some people commented on it being hard to find, use your sat nav to get there and if you're at font of hotel let them park it for you, if sat nav takes ou to rear press the button and they'll let you in. Dont refuse the valet service we had to chase the chap to tip him so they're doing it because they give great service not becuase they want to fleece you :)
All in all, wonderfully located and great place to stay..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaAspell1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albinyana, Spain
Level Contributor
247 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very difficult to find with car due to one way system in old walled town, but once we got there it was worth it. Valet parking service so we could leave car at hotel and then walk through the old town.
Lovely old monastery converted into modern hotel.Rooms simply but well decorated.well equipped.Excellent location for town visit.
Hotel not expensive for a 4 star but I think parking should be free a courtesy for the guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 428chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

A very nice hotel with friendly staff. We arrived by train to Pamplona and the station is situated outside of the old town, but it was only a very short taxi ride into town and to this hotel which is literally right next to one of the entry points. It was easy walking distance to see any part of the old town, which is beautiful and comes alive at night with a bustling tapas scene. The room we had was a little small but tastefully furnished and provided a great view out over Pamplona. I was impressed with the bathroom which was clean and modern.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was quite happy with the finding of this hotel. The room that we booked (large, top floor and with an extra side room) was available only via Booking.com. Nevertheless, the other rooms would have been fine as well. I believe that it may be worth to book directly for better pricing.
The hotel is nice and I would grade it as a nice 3 star hotel for US standards. As always towels are small, TV is restricted and the amenities are just OK. The locations is great! If you are driving, you better do your google map home work before arrival. You may also ask instructions from the hotel staff which was very helpful and pleasing. They also suggested side trips and places to eat. Local Italian restaurant at the main square La Tagliatella was a pleasant brake for my pancreas fro all the high pork fat content Pintxos(Tapas). There is a gate that is 500 years old just behind the hotel which wi\ll take you to a nice walk around the city walls. Tere is a local market one block away from the hotel for fresh fruit.
At Hertz we rented a Vodafone 3G wifi hub which allowed us to use the Internet 24/7 on our smart-phones. So we used Google navigation which was great. The cost was 80 Euro/2weeks. We were able to use our Viber connection to keep in touch with the US at no cost to us. Internet was offered free at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if they have room 503 available. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonK846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Visited as part of business trip. The hotel was located at the top of the old city and was not a drive for the feint hearted. The room I had was well planned and well decorated. The only criticism would be of the view, mine was of a construction site, which in its self was not issue, but the construction noise was intrusive. We dined in the main hall which was stunning, simply decorated in white. The food was very good and for me was well paced, well seasoned and interestingly different. All of my Spanish colleagues agreed that it was good and one was even considering booking for his wedding.

I would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
1.0 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamplona Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamplona Catedral Hotel

Property: Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Address: Calle dos de Mayo 4, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pamplona Catedral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Pamplona Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing