We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprofessional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our experience was highly impacted by the incident that happened upon arrival. I booked a suite, as we were celebrating our anniversary. I was very keen in having a non smoking room as I am very sensitive to smells. The first you see when you book under 'features' is precisely it was a smoke free zone. This is one of the main reason I choose this hotel. The surprise came once we open the room door and the strongest smell of cigars hit us hard. It was unbearable! We call immediately reception, and the lady told us to wait there for the manager. When the manager arrives and check that it was effectively beyond any doubt a highly unpleasant cigar smell he requested us to wait until he found some other room (he first tried us to keep the room that we obviously declined) It turned out the hotel was almost full, and they finally offer us a room of a lower category. We found out later that they actually knew about the smell, the last guest left behind. And tried to hide it with some kind of product, with very poor success. They never apologize for trying to trick us this way, neither offered any kind of compensation for their fault. You might not been responsible for uncaring guest that don't follow rules. But you have to be honest, and said up front to the next what happened, so let people take an educated decision, based on your own criteria. Tried to hide facts and make a fool of your guests is not the right way to conduct business. I will not recommend this place

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thousandeurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

There are 14 of us paddle biking the Camino, this hotel was awesome in accommodating us. Had secure storage for our bikes. Rooms were excellent. Location was easy to find from the Camino. Highly recommend this hotel. Even went out of their way to help when one of us needed emergency medical help, especially since it was unrelated to anything they did wrong, but rather a dumb bakery nearby making a mistake on a food allergy .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It's very easy to get to all the sights of Pamplona from this hotel. The rooms were terrific and service is excellent. Lovely views from the rooms. The reception staff speak excellent English. Arriving by car is very tricky so be prepared for a little frustration. The restaurant was formerly a church and is now completely white - enjoy the Fellini-esque feel of it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megapax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Puerta del Camino during San Fermin. Whilst it is a great location, a little bit away from the action, don't be fooled, you will still need airplugs to sleep. Staff were very friendly and helpful, offering to park our car for us etc. Even if you don't eat a meal at the hotel, take a look at the room where they serve it as it is a beautiful old chapel. The only thing missing in this hotel is a pool which would have been great when we just wanted to get away from all the action of San Fermin. Note that if driving during San Fermin it is quite difficult to navigate through the waves of people on the streets (best to drive in during siesta!). We had booked two double beds however the beds seemed rather small and not really made for two people. The rooms seamed reasonably basic, however they had everything we needed for our stay. A nice touch would be to offer complimentary ear plugs during San Fermin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great location for San Fermin. It is on top of a hill along the city walls of the center of the city. The room provided a great view of the valley and sunset. During San Fermin it is just far enough away to relax after partaking in the festival. The staff is very courteous and helpful. They also keep out the roaming drunks during the festival. From this hotel you can reach the bull pens, city hall, or Calle Estrafeta all each within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The hotel is inside the old town walls in a quiet location. Our stay was pleasant. The positives were their friendly service and clean, modern rooms. The negatives were the small size of the rooms and the difficulty of finding the hotel through the maze of narrow one-way streets. We happened to be staying in Pamplona on their city-wide pub crawl night (every Thursday) where all of the bars offered a tapa and glass of wine or beer for 2 Euros...the streets were packed with revelers well into the night...great fun!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Ive been traveling all over spain for 2 weeks from marabella, benahavis, cordova, madrid, etc. Went to pamplona to run with bulls. I decided to stay additional nights and change hotels. I decided on puerta de camino. I was delighted by the staff and the service. The room i stayed in had a bath tub and a sitting area with white couches and wood floors. The prices are reasonable for the rooms as well as the food/drinks. The restaurant is stunning (part of the old chapel) dont miss out on this hotel. Maya and David in rest/bar are wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frazier2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#8 of 38 in Pamplona
670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#4 of 38 in Pamplona
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 38 in Pamplona
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamplona Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamplona Catedral Hotel

Address: Calle dos de Mayo 4, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: £69 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pamplona Catedral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pamplona Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing