We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bed4u Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zenit Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villava Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
292
265
88
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
265
88
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citygreat locationconverted chapella capillasecure car parkshort walklovely hotelquiet squarecosta blancawalled citywithin easy walking distancegood sizeloved this hoteleasy accessspacious roomthe air conditioninghelpful staff
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2014

When we arrived at this hotel, the reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful giving us directions to park our vehicle. They recommended sights and restaurants in the area. The room was lovely, beautifully furnished and had all the amenities. The restaurant décor was absolutely beautiful. The location was perfect for seeing the sights in Pamplona. This is how guests should be treated in any hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ConnecticutGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Lovely hotel situated close to the centre but with enough distance to be quiet.

Extremely helpful staff who helped provide us with maps and routes to see all the sites. Rooms very modern and clean. Breakfast was simple but did the job.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew_Morris_TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel is well situated in the old town with many pintxos bars and restaurants close by. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Our room was a bit tired and dated with scant storage although the bathroom was fresh and clean. We didn't spend much time in the hotel so we really only needed somewhere to get our heads down for a couple of nights. There was a wedding party on our first night so lots of music and merrymaking until the morning but noise does not bother us, fortunately.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank coryangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were hiking and stayed for 2 days in Pamplona. The location of the hotel is close to the castel and just a few steps away from the old town, the Plaza Castillo and other attractions. The entrance is very welcoming, and they also have a patio in front of the hotel, which provides a very nice seating during warm summer nights. Although we reached the hotel by foot, car access seems a bit difficult, but the hotel is offering parking space directly at the hotel. The welcome was very warm in the hotel, and despite the fact we arrived early, the rooms were ready for us. We had reserved two rooms with special discount for pilgrims. For any reason, the booking did not consider the discount. After talking to the receptionist, he corrected the prices, which did not only include the room, but also breakfast and dinner price. Very welcome service.

The room was spacious and well furnished. The bathroom and room was both clean and didn't miss anything. The window went to the back of the back with good view over to the pyrenees in the third floor. The beds were very comfortable and sleeping was very relaxing. Wifi was also available with no complains for the speed.

The restaurant in the the Puerta del Camino is a real gem. The restaurant was transferred from a church into a restaurant. When entering the first time, all was covered in white and the atmosphere was just amazing. The service is excellent. Besides enjoying pinchos in the town, we dinner on both evenings here. The food, also at the breakfast is excellent and good selection. The breakfast is offered in buffet style.

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, definitely, also for business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

In the heart of the old town this hotel is a nice mixture of the old and the new. A spacious reception area and a courteous welcome made our arrival pleasant, and there is a air of a large hotel about The place. The rooms are clean and tidy, with a minimalist decor which works pretty well. The bathroom was large and modern. Breakfast was a joy and served in a vast former chapel, which had been painted snowy white, floor to ceiling. Excellent coffee and real orange juice, and a wide variety of hot and cold food. The hotel represented brilliant value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews