We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms aren't much but the location is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco, CA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Rooms aren't much but the location is the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Puerta is an older hotel showing its age. The lobby, looking like one of the cheapos I stayed in in the early 60s, needs updating badly. Our room wan't much - small and sterile, but quiet and clean. The best thing to say is that it is only a couple of blocks where it's all happening. The staff was fine and there's plenty of free parking. It's hard to find in a city of one-way narrow streets - we talked to a series of police and bystanders for help, even when we were less than a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinadochill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    223
    71
    17
    12
See reviews for
69
291
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perfect location for the city and a well renovated hotel having previously been a convent although the orientation of the bar and reception were a little disjointed. The room was of a high standard with comfortable bed, light bathroom with large mirrors and an extendable magnifying mirror and a quality shower and a bath with toiletries, the room offered free, unlimited wi-fi which was convenient and a mini bar although there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. We would have used the fantastic restaurant located in the former chapel for an evening meal but unfortunately it was being used for a function. We did have a great breakfast there the next day though. The old city of Pamplona itself was quite beautiful but I found it a little Bohemian. We were on a one night stop on our way home to Javea so didn't see as much as we would have liked, however, we would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Just stay one night on our way to Bilbao. The location is good within the old town with easy walk to all attraction. It is a lovely walk on the city wall which is close to the hotel. Parking fee is reasonable. We did not try breakfast in the hotel. Room was good and clean. The check in and out was fast, nothing to complaint. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank zakBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

When we arrived at this hotel, the reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful giving us directions to park our vehicle. They recommended sights and restaurants in the area. The room was lovely, beautifully furnished and had all the amenities. The restaurant décor was absolutely beautiful. The location was perfect for seeing the sights in Pamplona. This is how guests should be treated in any hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConnecticutGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Lovely hotel situated close to the centre but with enough distance to be quiet.

Extremely helpful staff who helped provide us with maps and routes to see all the sites. Rooms very modern and clean. Breakfast was simple but did the job.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Morris_TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well situated in the old town with many pintxos bars and restaurants close by. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Our room was a bit tired and dated with scant storage although the bathroom was fresh and clean. We didn't spend much time in the hotel so we really only needed somewhere to get our heads down for a couple of nights. There was a wedding party on our first night so lots of music and merrymaking until the morning but noise does not bother us, fortunately.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank coryangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nauheim, Germany
Level Contributor
200 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were hiking and stayed for 2 days in Pamplona. The location of the hotel is close to the castel and just a few steps away from the old town, the Plaza Castillo and other attractions. The entrance is very welcoming, and they also have a patio in front of the hotel, which provides a very nice seating during warm summer nights. Although we reached the hotel by foot, car access seems a bit difficult, but the hotel is offering parking space directly at the hotel. The welcome was very warm in the hotel, and despite the fact we arrived early, the rooms were ready for us. We had reserved two rooms with special discount for pilgrims. For any reason, the booking did not consider the discount. After talking to the receptionist, he corrected the prices, which did not only include the room, but also breakfast and dinner price. Very welcome service.

The room was spacious and well furnished. The bathroom and room was both clean and didn't miss anything. The window went to the back of the back with good view over to the pyrenees in the third floor. The beds were very comfortable and sleeping was very relaxing. Wifi was also available with no complains for the speed.

The restaurant in the the Puerta del Camino is a real gem. The restaurant was transferred from a church into a restaurant. When entering the first time, all was covered in white and the atmosphere was just amazing. The service is excellent. Besides enjoying pinchos in the town, we dinner on both evenings here. The food, also at the breakfast is excellent and good selection. The breakfast is offered in buffet style.

Would I recommend this hotel? Yes, definitely, also for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
1.2 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#2 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamplona Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamplona Catedral Hotel

Property: Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Address: Calle dos de Mayo 4, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pamplona Catedral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pamplona Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing