We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room cancellation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were due to complete the Camino from Pamplona to Logrono for the intention of a very ill relative however we had to cancel our trip at the last minute due to her condition worsening. I contacted the hotel on 28th May to cancel our room for the 29th May. They offered sympathies and immediately offered to refund any charges. We will complete this journey in the very near future and we will stay with our friends at Hotel Puerta del Camino - Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank SJPDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Pamplona Catedral Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Puerta is an older hotel showing its age. The lobby, looking like one of the cheapos I stayed in in the early 60s, needs updating badly. Our room wan't much - small and sterile, but quiet and clean. The best thing to say is that it is only a couple of blocks where it's all happening. The staff was fine and there's plenty of free parking. It's hard to find in a city of one-way narrow streets - we talked to a series of police and bystanders for help, even when we were less than a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinadochill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perfect location for the city and a well renovated hotel having previously been a convent although the orientation of the bar and reception were a little disjointed. The room was of a high standard with comfortable bed, light bathroom with large mirrors and an extendable magnifying mirror and a quality shower and a bath with toiletries, the room offered free, unlimited wi-fi which was convenient and a mini bar although there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. We would have used the fantastic restaurant located in the former chapel for an evening meal but unfortunately it was being used for a function. We did have a great breakfast there the next day though. The old city of Pamplona itself was quite beautiful but I found it a little Bohemian. We were on a one night stop on our way home to Javea so didn't see as much as we would have liked, however, we would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just stay one night on our way to Bilbao. The location is good within the old town with easy walk to all attraction. It is a lovely walk on the city wall which is close to the hotel. Parking fee is reasonable. We did not try breakfast in the hotel. Room was good and clean. The check in and out was fast, nothing to complaint. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank zakBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

When we arrived at this hotel, the reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful giving us directions to park our vehicle. They recommended sights and restaurants in the area. The room was lovely, beautifully furnished and had all the amenities. The restaurant décor was absolutely beautiful. The location was perfect for seeing the sights in Pamplona. This is how guests should be treated in any hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ConnecticutGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Lovely hotel situated close to the centre but with enough distance to be quiet.

Extremely helpful staff who helped provide us with maps and routes to see all the sites. Rooms very modern and clean. Breakfast was simple but did the job.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew_Morris_TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel is well situated in the old town with many pintxos bars and restaurants close by. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Our room was a bit tired and dated with scant storage although the bathroom was fresh and clean. We didn't spend much time in the hotel so we really only needed somewhere to get our heads down for a couple of nights. There was a wedding party on our first night so lots of music and merrymaking until the morning but noise does not bother us, fortunately.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank coryangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
989 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
Hotel Palacio Guendulain
#4 of 38 in Pamplona
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 38 in Pamplona
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamplona Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamplona Catedral Hotel

Address: Calle dos de Mayo 4, 31001, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: £73 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pamplona Catedral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pamplona Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing