We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very conveniently placed in the old town of Pamplona. Handy minibar which we were able to use for a couple of our own things. There is a small supermarket just round the corner and down the street where you could buy a bottle of wine, snacks and chilled beers. Efficient air conditioning and comfortable beds made for a good nights sleep. Had a look at the hotel restaurant for food but it was all white - like something out of the matrix - so although not vastly overpriced we did not feel comfortable enough to stay. There is a public drinking fountain right outside the hotel - so fill up your own bottles to keep refreshed.

Room Tip: Although very central the hotel is in a secluded square so I imagine any room would be nice and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pound_Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel Puerta del Camino recently changed its name to the very similar Puerta de Pamplona, as the letters on the building now say. The hotel is located on the edge of the old town, easy walking distance to the many things you want to see and do as well as a lovely walk along the city walls. Rooms are a bit spartan, but comfortable and featuring everything you need for a great stay. Front desk staff provided a city map, helpful information, and took care of reservations at the adjacent restaurant, which is also good. I highly recommend taking advantage of the on-site parking which is located immediately behind the hotel. There are very few places to park off-site. Finally, sleeping here is easy, because it is extremely quiet. Enjoy your stay here in Pamplona.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SanNic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Leaving tomorrow but have to say that our stay so far has been very relaxing. We were fortunate in that we were able to book a suite which, whilst spartan, is very comfortable with good aircon. The staff are very friendly and can not do enough to help. We are having dinner in the restaurant tonight for only Euros 25 per person which includes wine. The location is great for the old part of the city and this is a very tourist friendly city. We have not had to put our hands in our pockets for anything we have visited and have only paid for food and drink which we think is inexpensive, but then, we have not sat at a table in the main square to pose where the prices might be higher. We like the back streets!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was a great place for a visit to the old walled city of Pamplona. Accommodations were comfortable and the staff were helpful. We felt that it was a good value. We did not eat in the restaurant as it seemed pretty expensive, and there were plenty of great options in the city. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were due to complete the Camino from Pamplona to Logrono for the intention of a very ill relative however we had to cancel our trip at the last minute due to her condition worsening. I contacted the hotel on 28th May to cancel our room for the 29th May. They offered sympathies and immediately offered to refund any charges. We will complete this journey in the very near future and we will stay with our friends at Hotel Puerta del Camino - Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank SJPDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Puerta is an older hotel showing its age. The lobby, looking like one of the cheapos I stayed in in the early 60s, needs updating badly. Our room wan't much - small and sterile, but quiet and clean. The best thing to say is that it is only a couple of blocks where it's all happening. The staff was fine and there's plenty of free parking. It's hard to find in a city of one-way narrow streets - we talked to a series of police and bystanders for help, even when we were less than a stone's throw away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinadochill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perfect location for the city and a well renovated hotel having previously been a convent although the orientation of the bar and reception were a little disjointed. The room was of a high standard with comfortable bed, light bathroom with large mirrors and an extendable magnifying mirror and a quality shower and a bath with toiletries, the room offered free, unlimited wi-fi which was convenient and a mini bar although there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. We would have used the fantastic restaurant located in the former chapel for an evening meal but unfortunately it was being used for a function. We did have a great breakfast there the next day though. The old city of Pamplona itself was quite beautiful but I found it a little Bohemian. We were on a one night stop on our way home to Javea so didn't see as much as we would have liked, however, we would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.2 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#4 of 33 in Pamplona
1,028 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 33 in Pamplona
447 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#3 of 33 in Pamplona
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#6 of 33 in Pamplona
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Leyre
Sercotel Leyre
#9 of 33 in Pamplona
331 reviews
1 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pamplona Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pamplona Catedral Hotel

Address: Calle dos de Mayo 4, 31001 Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: £62 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pamplona Catedral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pamplona Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing