We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of La Nuez - CLOSED

La Nuez
Price range: US$23 - US$53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Waco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

It was an amazing dining experience. Wonderfully crafted dishes, great wine selection and wonderful service. This restaurant is a must visit in Pamplona.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Dargueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    54
    30
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Pamplona”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Our group visited a lot of restaurants in our 9 day stay in Pamplona and La Nuez is hands down the best place. Each person in the group raved about their meal. The cod with herb crust and grain mustard sauce just melted with every bite. The chocolate fondant with almond ice cream was an excellent dessert to finish off the meal. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. Service was prompt and our glasses were never empty. The atmosphere was a relaxing change from the hectic San Fermin festival. La Nuez is a must visit.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Hank0592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So good that we made reservations again before dessert.”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We enjoyed La Nuez twice during the festival of San Fermin, when it truly shines as an excellent escape from the never-ending party just beyond its doors. Between a dozen or so friends, few stones were left unturned on the menu -- none of them poor choices. Absolutely perfect starters and entrees loaded with local favorites will leave you reaching for more bread if only to clean your plate and collect the very last bits of our two best meals in Pamplona.

The atmosphere was the perfect break from the constant pulsing energy that surrounds the restaurant. In turn, the energy inside is filled with a great menu, wonderful wines and truly great desserts. Our group's service was impeccable, our wine glasses never empty, and our faces never without a smile. We were so taken by this spot that we couldn't even finish dessert before making our next reservations.

Do not miss this spot when you visit Pamplona. If you visit during the festival, dining here is absolutely essential.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank DoubleCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Eat here!”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Casual elegance. Pleasing to the senses. Excellent service. Inspired food.
Appropriately priced. I have absolutely nothing but wonderful things to say about this
establishment. Don't miss it!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Pegscraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 10 April 2011

i've been there a couple of times and in both occasions it was outstanding, the service was really good and the food very well executed, i can't wait till i get the opportunity to visit this classy restaurant again.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank raa54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Nuez also viewed

Pamplona, Navarra
Pamplona, Navarra
 
Pamplona, Navarra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing