We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest hotels anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the nicest hotels anywhere”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed for five nights for San Fermin '13 with a group. The place was hyper modern, had incredible staff, comfortable beds and rooms (usually something you give up for modernism). No keys-- fingerprints open everything. A BEAUTIFUL pool and co-ed steam rooms and sauna downstairs.

Bar service was spotty, but Maria was a fantastic bartender. Ate dinner there twice and the food was quite good, particularly dining al fresco and eating plate after plate of grilled meat. The grounds are immaculately kept.

Its about a 20 minute walk or an 8 euro cab ride from downtown Pamplona, which for the festival, was perfect to escape that madness. The walk is beautiful. I'd like to go back and stay here on some other trip, not during San Fermin, and just explore. Very nice.

Room Tip: Any room on the N side looks towards town. S side looks towards the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecheshirechap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    160
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
125
552
20
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed during the 2013 San Fermin and loved it... Had an awesome room from which we could see the fireworks and that had all the amenities you want including free mini bar.
The hotel provided free taxis to town in the morning (15min walk) and free cofee, pastries in the morning to keep you awake for the bull run. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xstea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Location a bit difficult as no bus stop nearby. But glad to be out of the bustle of the city, view overlooking a meadow and a mountain, very picturesque. Room was huge, very well decorated. All in all the best hotel on a 6 week holiday, wasn't even the most expensive!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyawayhomebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights during the 2013 San Fermin festival and running of the bulls. The hotel is ultra modern but very nice. The service was excellent with staff willing to open the bar just for us. The location was perfect as it was a little away from the crazy and very quiet. We taxi'd in each day and walked back at the end of our days. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 nights for our trip to San Fermin. The staff, without exception, were incredibly friendly, helpful & professional. The hotel itself is clean & ultra modern, though possibly a little too stark for my personal taste. The superior room was large, though strangely planned (you enter the room via the bathroom). The open plan bedroom/seating area meant you couldn't watch tv without disturbing your partner. On the plus side, there was plenty of storage, a small balcony and the bed was extremely comfortable. Understandably the room price was more expensive than usual because of the festival, but it was extremely overpriced for what was on offer (especially considering breakfast was not included & realistically this hotel is located 20+ minutes walk from town). We would have booked for three nights had the cost been more reasonable. We did not try the restaurant, but did notice an outdoor bbq and a lovely-looking outdoor seating area which we would have used had we had more time.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room and it was large, but open plan (the seating area with separate tv was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livinginl0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel will surprise you with its ultra-modern styling and minimalist approach. Even the rooms are accessed by fingerprint recognition, which didn't work for me or my wife, so we were given a key. The rooms are huge, all with a big picture window looking towards the hills. The beds are extremely comfortable, there are two televisions in the room, one for the bed and one for the sitting area and they both receive BBC1. WiFi is good everywhere and there is a large free underground carpark.
We ate in the restaurant and despite my choices of main and dessert both being "off the menu" I had a really enjoyable meal.
The only downside is that the entrance is from one-way traffic, so you might end up going in the direction you do mot want.
Incidentally ALL the staff we spoke to spoke very good English.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

By European standards, Navara is huge and largely empty, with stunning roads, scenery and wildlife. The Muga de Belosa Alam hotel is a new building of architectural merit, just 2 - 3 years old. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The rooms are comfortable. Internet works fine. Nice touches, for example instead of a 'full breakfast', I ordered just bacon and tomatoes and it came beautifully presented and completely covering the plate. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 37 in Pamplona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#4 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
1.1 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
1.0 mi away
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
Pamplona Catedral Hotel
#7 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#8 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso

Property: Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
Address: Calle Beloso Bajo 11, 31006, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is a unique building situated just minutes away from the centre of the city of Pamplona in Navarre. The city has emblematic highlights which include the famous Sanfermines festival and the Camino de Santiago. The privileged location enables clients to enjoy both the urban surroundings and a great variety of nature in an unbeatable setting. A design hotel that is modern and avant-garde with its own personality , it seeks to surprise and offer its clients new experiences. In order to meet the needs of its clients , it provides magnificent areas and services which gibe all events glamour and exclusivity whether they are family or business events, a private celebration or a banquet. The hotel has an outstanding meeting room for events and conventions. With capacity for 350 people , it is an open room with impressive views of the mountains surrounding Pamplona. It has the most advanced equipment in terms of sound, image and communications, and is the bests place for this type of event in the city . All rooms are outward-facing with a minimum surface area of 35m2 until 150 m2 . They have king size beds especially designed for AlmaHotels. The are also equipped with the most up-to –date technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing