We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much wrong here!”
Review of Sercotel Leyre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sercotel Leyre
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Check in performance very good.
Booklet on Navarra in room.
Room clean and had everything needed except no English (or American or, indeed any other languages apart from Spanish and Basque!) on t.v.so my Spanish improved!
Breakfast presented reasonable range of cold dishes and hot drinks.
Check out uneventful.
Overall a good experience at a three star hotel..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
There are newer reviews for Sercotel Leyre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

It'a an old fashion hotel, clean but with some refurnishing needed. It's close to downtown and with a parking a few blocks away. Not terrific, but a fair value for money. There are other honest offers in the city, with new instalations I prefer, but I feel it's ok,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JORGE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We chose the Leyre because some Spanish friends of ours had already booked on the basis of the location. It is indeed well located - easy to walk to all the key bits of Pamplona from here. The room itself was clean and a decent size but the décor very tired. The bed comfortable and the free wifi (get a code from reception) actually worked very well, despite our being on the fifth floor. The bathroom was pretty good with a bath as well as a shower, lots of hot water and toiletries. We thought they had probably refurbished the bathrooms more recently than the rest of the hotel, which would benefit from a good makeover.

Overall: dated but comfortable and adequate for the 60 euro we paid. Can't comment on breakfast as we preferred some fresh local coffee and pintxos (which in Pamplona are truly excellent!)

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a non-smoking room, they have both. The exterior rooms currently overlook a buil...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delphus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Nice and handy to the old town, the cathedral, bull ring, bus depot and the shops! Reception were not particularly helpful. I asked them to help me with the bus timetable and they told me to go to the bus depot and ask. They also had no record or what room numbers our group were in which was a bit strange. So hard to find each other! Breakfast was fine, with some fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread rolls and not so nice croissant. The bathroom was good and the beds comfy. we looked out over a building site. Quite noisy at night. Wouldn't be my first choice if Icame back to Pamplona.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank KiwiChic2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The location near the Bull Ring and street where the Running of the Bulls is held is excellent. (No views of the run itself from the hotel.) Parking is near by underground and about 24 euros a day. Room is clean but outdated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olive321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I very much liked my stay at the hotel. Good location, very helpful staff. Good rooms with confortable beds.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomarcStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

It's a 3 star hotel,nothing more,nothing less. Clean bathroom,clean sheets & towels,boring Monnet paintings on the wall. I had two major issues: 1. Problems with Wifi (in your room,you have to catch the right spot to have internet) and 2. Poor sleep quality (my dust allergies kicked in and beware of the street noise). To their credit, it's very central & staff is very lovely. Will I remember my stay at Leyre? No. Will I come back to Leyre if I'm in Pamplona ever again? No.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consciousparallel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pamplona hotels
0.4 mi away
Maisonnave Hotel
Maisonnave Hotel
#6 of 38 in Pamplona
988 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 38 in Pamplona
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#9 of 38 in Pamplona
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#7 of 38 in Pamplona
415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alma Pamplona Muga de Beloso
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel La Perla
Gran Hotel La Perla
#3 of 38 in Pamplona
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Leyre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Leyre

Address: Calle Leyre 7, 31002, Pamplona, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Pamplona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Pamplona
Price Range: £54 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Leyre 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Hotel Leyre is a newly modernized and elegant hotel in the center of Pamplona, very close to Estafeta Street and the city's Bullring. Its facilities are fully renovated and you can enjoy a personal attention that will make you feel at home. Our hotel in Pamplona has all the necessary services to ensure a relaxed and carefree stay. With a very nice contemporary decor, it has 55 fully equipped rooms. The hotel also has free WiFi internet and is ideal for a day visiting the capital of Navarre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sercotel Leyre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leyre Hotel Pamplona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing